We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Horrible.....if I have to explain in one word. The staff is very unfriendly. I reached there and to my surprise I was told $200 deposit for room and then when I gave the credit card I was told they will charge $400 on the card and that $200 deposit then later on will be given back to me at checkout but in INR Indian currency. Room was Ok. Nothing great about it. Was somewhat noisy and the worst was that the air conditioner was not working. I even called and complained, so someone shows up but just to be told that it can not be fixed untill next morning. One of the glass in the room was cracked and sharp, I almost cut my lip off. The wi-fi service is very poor. Had IT come in room to check and fix the problem several hours later. Worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your Review.
It was most unfortunate that we did not meet your desired levels of expectation. We shall endeavor to strive harder for the same and better our standards.
My apologies for the Room Charge, however internationally most hotels would charge the Room in advance and also an amount for in room Chargeable facilities such as the Minibar since you were travelling with light baggage.
Unfortunately Hotels are not authorized for Currency Buying or Selling and we had to pay you back in INR instead of $ as charged.

The Room you stayed in would have had sliding Partitions to cancel the Noise from the Main Highway.

We do hope that you shall visit again and allow us the opportunity to offer you the best of our services so that we may redeem ourselves.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 464 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

After having travelled to more than 40 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels, I thought I had seen it all, but this hotel has to be the worst experience that I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in the world and this after my friends and I had booked 10 rooms together. The staff was indifferent, wearing shabby and ill fitting uniforms with stains on them. The rooms were dimly lit with little sunlight and smelled bad. Customer service was non existent - at 2 am in the morning the staff was more worried about keeping their furniture in exact places rather than allow our party to pull chairs together - would not serve us coffee in the lounge even though the cafe was right next door and when we relocated to the cafe, it took 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge us - food was indifferent - altogether an avoidable experience

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay-Suda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Sanjay,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor, it definitely helps us to improve upon our services. We shall definitely look into the Service aspect that you have pointed out.
We are extremely conscious of the Product Quality and Services as many guests earlier have noted. We shall endeavor to improve further

Regarding your comment on the refusal of Service and Furniture, please appreciate the fact that your group was sitting in the 'Hotel Lobby'. It is a Public Area of the Hotel and it is not conducive to shift furniture and Have Beverages Served in that Area, internationally most hotels would not do that and it is only for the convenience of other guests, hence the request by our staff to shift to our Coffee Shop for availing services.

Nonetheless, we shall always try and be as hospitable as ever to our guests. I do look forward to seeing you as our guest once again and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

it was my 6 time to the hotel , location is very nice,exellent food in the room servic and very help full staff in reciption
rooms are clean and spacious
indian resturant food was very nice.
even the break fast was super.
in Ludhiana i think it the best hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this property but was disappointed. I went by the reviews on Trip advisor but found it otherwise. First of all the electricity back up is faulty. The room temperature is not well maintained. The staff is courteous but not very prompt. The rooms are ok. Punj Spice (restaurant) is amazing n the staff there is excellent. The manager Mr Karun Bharti was very helpful. I doubt if I will visit this place again.

Room Tip: Choose the club rooms and higher category as the superior rooms are not very comfortable. There is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've stayed here many times and each time my stay has been relaxing and refreshing. This hotel is probably the best in Punjab. Situated in the heart of financial part of Ludhiana, Park Plaza is minutes walk from the Ludhiana Stock Exchange, all the global banks and offices of multinational companies. I really liked the food offered by various restaurants in this hotel. I had the best Chinese food in 'Orient Blade'. They also have a really nice authentic Indian restaurant called 'Punj Spice', a cool sports bar and a 24 hrs restaurant called Panorama. The Panorama used to offer an 'all you can eat' Sunday brunch buffet, with drinks included....amazing food! Confirm to check if they still have it. The staff is very friendly and professional at the same time. There's a decent gym and a small but sufficient swimming pool. There's an outdoor grill/barbecue kinda setting as well. The 'tea lounge' is perfect for an evening cup of tea/coffee. If you are visiting from abroad, don't think twice....go for it...you won't regret it. Pros: Service, food, rooms, architecture, and other amenities Cons: may be one (some rooms show aging and they may have already fixed it)

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Preet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is currently the only five star property in Ludhiana that more than lived up to its reputation. Checking in was a breeze and the rooms were comfortable but small. The staff was polite but the service was a tad slow. I had made the reservation for three people with an extra bed but in the end the third person decided to leave late at night. I called up the reception next morning to request that extra bed charges should be cancelled and they obliged without a hesitation. I was impressed because i was prepared for an argument on that one.

This hotel provides every five star facility including an exceptional breakfast buffet, a world class Chinese restaurant, a great coffee shop, bar, gym, swimming pool, saloon (Overpriced) and premium shopping brands like Mont Blanc.

The tariff was less than a typical five star hotel but it looks and feels so much better than the typical steel and glass buildings of Delhi. Book this hotel without any second thoughts and i am sure u will not regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitnagpal1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A class hotel with excellent location in the heart of Ludhiana. The bar, restaurant and banquet facilites are excellent. The service is fine and the rooms are spacious. The high end hotel caters to the needs of high end customers

Room Tip: must visit whenever made to visit Ludhiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeelBarnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 40 in Ludhiana
491 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#4 of 40 in Ludhiana
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#3 of 40 in Ludhiana
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#7 of 40 in Ludhiana
118 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Ludhiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing