We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Nearby Hotels
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ONN(Ludhiana)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samrat(Ludhiana)(Great Value!)
$13
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$38
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$85
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
250
171
62
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
171
62
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayenjoyed my stayvalue for moneyhealth clubbusiness tripcoffee shopcomfortable staythe heart of the cityhome away from homerooms are nicelast monthwelcome drinkclub roomfive starexcellent stayfront office staffbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 518 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel is an about 3 hour drive from Chandigarh airport.

Rooms are quite large and of old design. Floor is wooden and appeared to be clean.

Bathroom has a shower, with OK water quantity. Lightning was good, but the rest of the room not so well.

Beds were quite hard, but still comfortable.

Electric plugs are typical Indian ones and plugs were next to the bed and desk.

Internet is WLAN based, you get a password, hence can only connect one device to it. It is free of charge. Speed is good! FaceTime, Skype, VPN etc are working well. However the internet sometimes has a hick up and stops working for 1 or 5 min.

Restaurant food was good, buffet was not too large, but tasty. Juices served for breakfast were not too tasty and typical canned ones.

For a quite room, you may need to ask for a room facing the back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I had gone for an overnight visit to Ludhiana and stayed at the Park Plaza. Despite the very crowded traffic of Ludhiana, the Hotel was easy to reach. The reception and the lobby are typical Park Plaza, with mix of design features. Overall the ambiance was endearing and warm.

We were given a room on the floor which was recently renovated. The room though was tastefully appointed, the pull down screen on the washroom door was quite inconvenient. Something for the Hotel Management to review.

The breakfast was very nice with vast spread.

Though the staff was helpful and very courteous, they definitely could do with some more training. The major problem with the Hotel is the lack of proper parking, or maybe it was because there was an exhibition happening while we were there. It took the valet over 20 mins to bring our car to the Porch.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the newly renovated floor(s). I believe they are better than the older rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaskirat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Park Plaza Ludhiana provided for a decent enough stay. I had a short one night stay here. Checked in fairly late around 10 pm. No acknowledgement as a Club Carlson Gold member, nor any upgrade provided....finding this to be the norm across the Club Carlson chain, and an excellent reason as to why I wont be shifting my business over to them anytime soon. Late check out was also not available due to the hotel being sold out for the next day.

They do have a stupid numbering system....17 means the 7th floor and so on....really never understand this. Is this supposed to make the hotel sound bigger than it is? Seems like you are just setting yourself up to be disappointed really.....Ooh look I got the 19th floor....wonder what the view is like....oh wait no, its just the 9th floor.

The room was perfectly fine and functional. Lots of reds in the room decor. I do like that they have sliding doors to block the morning sunlight out. Works very well. The AC works very well but leave the sliding doors open to let sunlight in, and the hot Ludhiana climate easily trumps the AC bringing up the temperature quickly. They provide a complimentary snack in room (local dessert or fruits etc) I called for the dessert which was for yummy warm gulab jamuns. Sleep quality was pretty good, no issues there. Plenty of plugs in place, including one by the bedside. The bathroom is smallish but very functional. The sink is a bit annoying to use due to its height, but the shower worked very well with hot water and excellent pressure. Internet is complimentary, and they will give you as many logins as you need for how many ever devices you have.

Breakfast was pretty good. Mostly a lot of your standard options like fruit and yogurt, bread section along with a bunch of indian choices. The live station choices were quite good. I tried the pooris which were fresh and very yum along with the parathas which were excellent.

This was a perfectly satisfactory stay, and I would definitely be back, though not because I really want to stay here but mostly because this is the only chain hotel there is in Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I guess my title says it all.. had an excellent stay at the Park Plaza Ludhiana. Just stayed for one night on August 1st 2012 but would definitely stay again on future visits to Ludhiana.

The hotel is bang in the middle of the city, so everything is closeby.

The whole hotel seems to have been recently refurbished, the rooms are nice and spacious, overall a good experience for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask4gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is certainly a great place to stay in Ludhiana with just 20 minutes distance from the railway station. The hotel offers very nice rooms and a luxurious stay for business as well as family travellers. The hotel has a nice restaurant as well which offers very delicious punjabi food and other cuisines. The hotel has great service staff and are very helpful. The hotel also has banquet facilities for carrying out various events. Overall a great place to stay in Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekisha422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews