We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and will be going back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and will be going back again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

During the month of Feb there will be heavy cold and basically myself being from south India requires some time for accomadated to the weather. The Hotel is excellent with looks, welcome gesture and the rooms are very beautiful. Hotel is located in good locality and the shopping center is not far from the hotel. The food at hotel is very delicious and mouth watering. Rooms are very large and accomadation of two persons is easy. Basically Ludhiana being a major business city in Punjab for garments, motor vehicle parts and Indian brand cycle Atlas is manfactures here.

Hotel Park Plaza is Excellent !!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirumalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    155
    56
    14
    14
See reviews for
66
33
27
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I went there without any reservations. From the moment I parked my car to the moment I checked in it was an experience of a lifetime. The artwork in the lobby and the attire staff was wearing. It was complete attention to detail. When I arrived in my room it was clean not the biggest room but was enough. There's nothing I can complain about. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baadgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice Hotel, although bit old but still able to maintain the quality. Didn't expected this quality in Ludhiana. The breakfast buffet was full of options, we ordered from the menu during dinner and the portion was more than enough, clearly telling that its a Punjabi style hospitality. Will surely stay here, whenever in Ludhiana

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

stayed as part of a business trip. needed a good overnight stop that would be near the station & in the vicinity of pakhowal road area.
clean hotel by the main road with its own parking lot. the restaurant has a good ambience - liked the hindi songs on request. though the food was ok.
i encountered some problems with the room service - but in all i had a very good night's sleep in a good a/c room. breakfast at the coffee shop was a fulfilling start for the work day.
good value for for its location - not much competition in this part of the town.

Room Tip: avoid the front rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I was here in June to hold a meeting. The arrangements were well made. Banquet dept. did a good job with the set up and food. The rooms are a bit small but the Club Floor offers a good lounge for evening use.
Breakfast was good in short a good business hotel.
A bit pricey then that is India today.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

very good hotel and good food...total value for money.. good location as well. i Liked the food and rooms. location helos you move around the city easily. they have banquet hall where good exhibitions also take place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinnary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Supposedly the only 5 star in Ludhiana , this place was no where close to a 5 star service or property... The staff mostly spoke hindi... the rooms were small. The swimming pool was very dirty. The gym was good and they had a boxing ring there.- quite unusual in a health club.

The tea lounge was good with an old English style decor n ambiance. The hotel's proximity to the railway station / market was a huge advantage for people to explore the local flavour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdityaGanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
1.2 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Property: Park Plaza Ludhiana
Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing