We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel ONN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ONN
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Decent Place and nice staff.
The hotel is well maintained.. and at the given price.. its probably on of the best place to stay in Ludhiana..
Not a very elaborate breakfast.. wish they had added a few items. Breakfast looks a little incomplete.. specially being in Punjab...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ONN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a good experience here by accident. the Make my trip guys dumped me here when i booked another hotel after sufficiently overcharging me and then gave me a club room with 2 beds saying my original hotel was full.

I booked the same hotel at other sites and was here for 3 nights.

the hotel staff are very friendly. one of the rooms i was in had issues like TV. wifi AC not working, but they immediately changed my room.

AS an NRI, i expect a business class hotel to behave in a business way and this hotel meets the grade. Nobody hassled me and the check in took exactly 15 seconds as i told them thats my limit.

The hotel is fairly priced, and the breakfast is nice and heavy with good punjabi food like puris and parathas (indian breads)

I never eat eggs and sausage in india as i eat enough of this overseas.

I had dinner in the room one night and was satisfied with the food quality.

they also called me a taxi for me for the entire day. taxi prices need to be bargained down to earth.

Bottom Line: this hotel is recommended for NRI's and Americans for value, comfort and friendly staff.

Mkae sure you check prices on all travel sites before booking as the prices vary

Also remember to tip the staff well for good service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank ksm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As I am a frequent traveler to Ludhiana for work I couldn't find a hotel which was located in the heart of the city and suits me budget wise. So I came across this hotel which was nice with all the basic facilities one requires in a hotel. The rooms were nicely done up. The breakfast quality and variety was just ok. The rooms had enough lights but the bathrooms missed a few. Overall had a comfortable stay and looking forward to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try taking rooms which have sunlight.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gautam9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its a new property and a good option for business travellers to Lurdhiana and beyond. The rooms are nice and well equipped. However the hotel doesn't have a restaurant as of now because of license issues. However the food offered in room service is of good quality. The rates of the hotel are value for money.

Room Tip: Good value for money hotel on ludhiana ferozpur road
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astoryuntold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located near two Multiplexes and commercial areas, it is relatively new property with neat and clean rooms and amenities and tea/coffee maker in the rooms. It mainly caters to banquets for different sizes of gatherings also- so food is good too. We had a meeting of Lions Clubs International and stay in the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Since it is located inside the city all rooms are almost equal so far as view is concerned. Although...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPillai, Director of Sales at Hotel ONN, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

GREETINGS FROM HOTEL ONN!!!......

Thank you…, for sharing your recent stay experience at “Hotel Onn – Ludhiana” on this prestigious public forum.

It pleases us to note that you found an agreeable host in us for your recent trip to Ludhiana. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms and modern amenities coupled with a great value for money is what make our property ideal for guests from all over the world.

Your word of appreciation for our Team members encourages them to continue to strive for further excellence.

Once again, thank you for rating & recommending us and we would love to be your hosts in Ludhiana in future.

Kindest regards
Amrita Dutta
Sales and Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel Onn is located within main city but a bit away from commercial centre Feroze Gandhi Market, where one can have lots of options in the similar budget. Rooms are small but clean and compact. average food quality with few options. Fine to stay for business travellers if other options are not available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushK_Triphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPillai, Director of Sales at Hotel ONN, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you, for sharing your recent stay experience at “Hotel Onn – Ludhiana” on this prestigious public forum.

It pleases us to note that you found an agreeable host in us for your recent trip to Ludhiana. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms and modern amenities coupled with a great value for money is what make our property ideal for guests from all over the world.

Your word of appreciation for our Team members encourages them to continue to strive for further excellence.

Once again, thank you for rating & recommending us and we would love to be your hosts in Ludhiana in future.

Kindest Regards
Amrita Dutta
Sales and Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Upon arrival, the staff was not happy nor eager to help. As we checked in we had asked for hot water and they reassured us. So once we got checked in and settled in our room which might I add was suppose to be the executive but it was the size small room. We started the hot water but it doesn't give any water we called downstairs and it took them 3hours for it they kept saying just give it 20 mins. Then finally they came up to the room w a bucket of hot water. The noise was another thing, they had loud music all through out the night. Horrible place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPillai, Director of Sales at Hotel ONN, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you, for sharing your recent stay experience at “Hotel Onn – Ludhiana” on this prestigious public forum.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your detailed comment has enabled us to review this with the team and take necessary steps so as to avoid any such incidents.

For the behaviour of my staff, I have personally briefed them and can assure you that this won’t happen again. With reference to the Hot Water, we were in the process of getting the servicing done of the boilers/circulating pumps & our solar panels which were a process of around 36 hrs. My sincerest apology to you for the long delay in providing to you the hot water service. With regards to your comments regarding the level of noise, whilst we do aim to ensure the comfort of all guests, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise coming from the down. We do try to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable & the reception team may have been able to move you to a quieter room on request. I have thoroughly addressed my reception team on this issue.

I do hope you will find the improvements in your future visits.

We would also want to be your host on your next visit to Ludhiana to change your perception about our Hotel. We at “Hotel – ONN” will deem it a distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Amrita Dutta
Sales and Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
498 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
428 reviews
2.8 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
1.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ONN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ONN

Address: Yes Bank X-ing | Onn Lane, Off Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: $52 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ONN 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel ONN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing