We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My worst experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My worst experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my first business trip to Ludhiana and I had no idea about the city. I just had an address of the company I had to visit. We were looking for a place which should be near to that company, and we were not sure about different areas of Ludhiana. We browsed through internet and got to know about this hotel. As we were not sure about the location, we called them up to make sure that their hotel is near to the area where we had to visit. They confirmed that to us positively and so we got our bookings done. But when we actually reached there, we took 2 hours to reach that hotel from our location and we were shocked to see that the hotel was located far from the city somewhere in the middle of construction area. Then for dinner they had a tiny menu, when we asked if we can get any conveyance to the city for dinner, they asked for really hefty charges, and because of its location we were not able to go out in the city through any public conveyance. We had no other option but to eat there. Thankfully we had to stay there only for a night. It was my worst experience ever. Would never like to suggest this place to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehaR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Neha,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us, at the onset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Ludhiana is a developing city, however commuting within the city does not take more than 15 to 20 minutes, however we regret that you had to face a unusually long time to reach the hotel.

We have carried out a point wise investigation on issues of internal service, and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services.

May I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services, and allow us one more chance to serve you so we could demonstrate how your feedback has resulted in necessary improvements.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    128
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
65
33
19
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at Keys for almost a week on business trip. At the price point they offer, the accommodation at keys was quite comfortable. The hotel seems to be located in the middle of nowhere, however it isn't far from key business areas (it just looks that way).

The rooms are small, but comfortable. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom is good, and so is the functional design. Only issue was air-conditioning that doesn't have heating option which is very much required during the winters. However, the hotel staff was quick and responsive to place a heater in my room in anticipation.

I had my breakfast at the restaurant, which was quite simple and nice. The bakery products could have been a bit better. Croissants were more dense than you would want them to be.

Room service is delivered in Take-Away style packets with disposable cutlery that hotel staff informs at the time of ordering itself. Portion size and taste is good. Only drawback of Take-away bag is that you can't sit on the bed and eat it (specially a person like me who watches TV only at dinner)

The staff overall was quite friendly and helpful. So, for the price this hotel offers, it was quite a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaghavY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Raghav,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to giving your feedback in detail and mentioning it as value for money Hotel.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is good and newly built. Food was satisfactory. Bed is comfortable and in room amenities are nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Cercione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thank you for mentioning our Hotel staff as courteous and overall stay was nice and comfortable.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a truly comfortable stay and warm experience in the hustle bustle of ludhiana . It was neat , quiet and excellant menu of breakfast . The elevator are insert card driven so quite safe. Staff are couteous and give prompt response.

Room Tip: This is a quite hotel so need not worry all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGulatiDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Gulati,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our Hotel facilities, safety standards and our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thank you for recommending Keys, Ludhiana Rooms to travelers.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I visited Ludhiana last month to attend a marrriage. Stayed one night in Ludhiana and started to Amritsar next morning. The hotel was nice. Staff was really courteous and willing to serve. Rooms size is quite small and suited for single business travellers. Not at all recommended for families. Bathroom corner is designed in transparent glass to give bigger look to room. I liked the concept. Did not have meal at hotel, but had breakfast in the morning. There were good options and taste was average and below expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemantkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Hemant,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our most services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure your food is as per your taste and you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

lovely food,good ambience and clean rooms is what keys is all about.this is enough to sum up everything at keys....the f & b manager,MR SANDEEP and the gm MR CHANDRAKANT are very genuine and courteous...by all means...even the chef MR RAJIV is fantastic and lits up your taste buds with mouth watering delicacies...

i wish them all the best...

Room Tip: select any room my friend,they are all of the same size and type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek31177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Vivek,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thank you for mentioning names of my Team members also whom you found extra ordinary.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is located a bit far from the city centre but easily travelable for work. Its a nice place for stopovers. It is basically a executive Hotel for work related travellers. Nothing much in the property itself. Breakfast is well laid out and room service is prompt. Time taken from order to receiving plates was long probably due to shortage of staff - improvement possible.
Housekeeping is prompt and I actually managed to retrieve my mobile charger which I had forgotten.
When they advt. Internet is complimentary they mean only 1hr.
4th &7th have ice vending machines if that is important during your stay. The gym is decent and on 4th floor

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Dani,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thank you for highlighting promptness of our Housekeeping and Room Service.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Ludhiana

Property: Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Address: Southern Bypass Opposite City Centre | Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar Rd, Ludhiana 141001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Ludhiana 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel is located centrally in Ludhiana. It provides all amenities as per International Standards. Hotel is largely automated and provides cheerful and stylish stay for the guest. Breakfast and high speed WiFi is complimentary to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Keys Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing