We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

I stayed here for three nights out of 10 whilst visiting Ludhiana in June. The hotel is clean and the staff very accommodating and helpful. The hotel offers two restaurants, a South Indian Sagar Ratna and also Pearls. Opposite the shopping Centre Ghumar Mandi, so ideal.

The room was extremely clean and large with a sitting area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ludhiana

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    57
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
5
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

I visited Ludhiana in April and stayed at Hotel Maharaja Regency. The stay was comfortable. When I entred , I was greeted by the hotel team. The hotel staff was very co-operative. Location is excellent and on main ferozpur road. Rooms are good and clean. Room service was quick. Hotel has two multi-cuisine restaurants Pearls and Sagar Ratna. I enjoyed food at sagar ratna also experimented at pearls. Sagar ratna was a better choice. Good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDIGARH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Located on Firozepur Road, Spacious rooms with excellent service. Food is best among five -six hotels on the same road.

Best Rooms are premium rooms , but even standard deluxe are equivalent.

Only shortcoming for business people, bar is not available.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIETERYATRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Top Service, friendly and clean, and very safe, it is just like visiting friends.

Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeroldE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel due to recommendations from a local friend. The first impression of the hotel was very good. The staff was very friendly and warm. Since I was a foreign national, I was given a special floor that had only foreign citizens.

The room was very clean and well maintained. It was spic and span and there were al amenities available. It was typical Punjabi hospitality at its best.

The breakfast was complimentary and the food was good. The food was very healthy and it suited my appetite.

The hotel though located in the heart of the city was very good in terms of privacy.

The security arraignments were excellent.

Could not have asked for more.

Made for a wonderful stay at Ludhiana.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manchu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Rooms are big and spacious. food quality good. Smoking is allowed in rooms thus paradise for smokers. Only facility that is not available is free internet facility.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

My freind treated us at Maharaja on his birthday. The food and wine were exceptional. I jus loved their butter chicken. and the way everything was managed made the entire experience unforgettable. I look forward to going there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamaljeet1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ONN
Hotel ONN
#15 of 34 in Ludhiana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Regency

Property: Hotel Maharaja Regency
Address: Ferozpur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing