We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the punjabi food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stay here often , the rooms are cosy , has wi fi connection ,very clean and the punjabi food is great

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank raja1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

The best wedding i have seen in my life is at Hotel Maharaja Regency.
The decoration was excellent.
The service,the way of hadling the guests was apar excellence.
The food was heaven....

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Shail00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The hotel is located close to the major shopping area of the city. The food I had at their restaurants was pretty good especially from their southern Indian "sagar ratna " restaurant. Their staff was also professional but the only thing I felt of concern is the rooms felt like they needed renovation work. I said rooms here because I veered thorough 2-3 rooms at the time of checking in due to the assigned room was being prepared as the previous guests may have recently checked-out

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ヤブ猫
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharaja_Regency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry_supertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilso66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Ludhiana
0.4 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ludhiana
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Regency

Address: Ferozpur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing