We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the money”
Review of Le Classic Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludhiana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Classic Hotel
Ranked #17 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Ludhiana
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Worth the money”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Although the hotel is well advertised in the web but its justa pubilicity stunt. The rooms are spacious but poorly maintained. There is very bad smell of dampness and the fungal infected damp AC adds to the woes. If you are allergic and asthamatic dont attempt it.
The entrance was badly leaking water and the attitude of the staff was also poor.
The toilets are clean but the toiletries are sub standard.
Not surprised but other porr comments. Its worth it.

Room Tip: Help yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The frontdesk staff were not that friendly but the bell boys were friendly. Rooms and toilets were quite dirty and has oul smell. We love breakfast but not the drinks. Ordered hot chocolate and it tasted like metal. Yes, i shall admit that this plc is quite strategic. The elevator was dirty with Paan spit everywhere. They gave us xtra matress but the blanket smell was indescribable. Foul smell

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyNelsonSigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Very near to railway station. Deceptive from outside. its a old hotel, needs to refurbish the carpets & furniture. Rooms are spacious with extra space for ward robe. Food is average. Even after 20% discount, its overpriced. Better hotels with better price are available bit far.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajBanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Ludhiana : Le Classic
Date: 11th August 2010

I was on a official trip to the industrial city of Ludhiana, when I came across this Hotel, bang in the heart of the city. It is walking distance from the Ludhiana Railway Station, and 10 minutes drive from the bus station, making it conveniently accessible.

The Le Classic is situated in the middle of an electric appliance and components market in the city centre. It is essentially suitable for business travelers visiting nearby electronic/textile/iron&steel markets and need a couple of night s accommodation, although you do come across the seasonal holiday maker.

The hotel is centrally air-conditioned & the rooms are pretty comfortable but basic, do not expect any good views from you window though, all you are going to see is some brick wall !! The staff is courteous and helpful and if you are a frequent visitor the hotel manager will even put you down for some cool discounts on your total bill. Wi-Fi connectivity has been started recently.

The in house restaurant is on the top floor and serves Chinese / Indian / Continental food, which is average. Some specific Punjabi cuisine is excellent though.
Stick to Indian food if you decide to eat here.. they mess up continental and chinese items !

The best part about the hotel : It's a stone's throw away from Rail Station / Taxi Stand.
The least : Lack of a Fitness Centre.

Recommended to anyone who's here on business trip & traveler's / backpackers on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCHKULA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The best part of this hotel is that its ideally located in the heart of the city,with railway station and all main markets,Ghanta ghar chowk near to this hotel.The rooms are comfortable with good room service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMADAN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ONN
Hotel ONN
#15 of 34 in Ludhiana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Classic Hotel

Property: Le Classic Hotel
Address: Mata Rani Road, Opp Municipal Car Parking | Mata Rani Road,, Ludhiana 141003, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing