We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price it comes in!”
Review of Hotel Pushpak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for the price it comes in!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Upgrade yourself to the Executive rooms. They are much much better.
The executive rooms are abt 500 rs. more than the standard rooms.

Room size is good. TV is LCD with a standard Tata Sky connection.

Food is just average but there are a lot of options around in the market so don't worry.

Overall, for the price they come in, Hotel Pushpak is not a bad hotel at all if you're looking for a budget holiday.

Location of the hotel is also a big plus.

Room Tip: Do not take the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    64
    34
    14
    14
See reviews for
85
24
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 2D/1N at their Bhubaneswar property. Booked it through an travel portal which helped me get a very good deal. Check-in/out was smooth. Room was not very big for 3beds but it was not too small too. Beds were comfortable. Linens were clean. Bathroom too was dry though with only 2towels. But the house-keeping was quick enough to provide us with one more.

Quality of breakfast has to be improved a lot. They are not prepared to entertain guests who come just before 1030hrs (time breakfast ends). So, be ON TIME to avoid any problems. Overall, a nice place to be at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abh007hunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I visit Bhubaneswar often but never stayed in this hotel before. Saw online reviews and was glad to book for Hotel Pushpak. Room size is good. I was upgraded for free. Beds are comfy. Linens were clean. Used room service once and liked it. Menu prices for room service and the restaurant are very affordable. Overall a hassle free stay and worth the money I paid for my 2 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayrajRReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have stayed three days at Pushpak, Bhubaneswar we have booked the family room through their online portal service which is very convenient and easy. It saves our time at the time of arrival at reception to complete the check in formalities. Since we are first time in Bhubaneswar, the front desk help us to know the tourist attraction of Bhubaneswar and we hired a taxi form the hotel itself. We visit all the tourist attraction with lot of extra information of the place we visited which is very informative and interesting. Room service is excellent. Hotel location is also very good. Over all worth staying at Hotel Pushpak , Bhubaneswar and it is complete value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanghamitra_bhr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Pushpak with my parents and few relatives. We had 2 large rooms and 1 junior suite with about 10 people to accommodate. The accommodation was decent but the service sucked!

However, I must highlight that my overall experience of customer service in Odisha was anyways low. Compared to the rest, Pushpak is above average - but compared to what you would expect in other cities (esp Metros) its quite pathetic.

Also, they try every ploy to make you use their "perks". For example, every time you ask for refill of water they will prompt you to use the water bottle in the minibar :-P.

However, it is reasonably priced for the kind of accommodation it provides and given that you may not need to stay for more than 2 nights and will mostly be out sightseeing - its not a bad deal.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms. If traveling with a large group - ask for the Junior suites with extra bedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great clean place to stay with a very friendly effecient staff. We stayed five nights from 5th to 10th May. This place is really a nice clean comfortable stay. The rooms were clean. They were all very nice and accommodating. The bed we had was comfortable and the room was very very quiet. Being a vegetarian, got the best quality veg food with very good taste. I recommend Hotel Pushpak if you are looking for great affordable stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Has Got scope of improvement. But even then the stay and behavior was definitely satisfyingOn entering the impressive foyer the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was furnished to a high standard and very clean.I most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miteshpatel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#19 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#20 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
32 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Property: Hotel Pushpak
Address: 68 Budha Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pushpak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pushpak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hotel Pushpak Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing