We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel complete value for money”
Review of Hotel Pushpak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel complete value for money”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have stayed three days at Pushpak, Bhubaneswar we have booked the family room through their online portal service which is very convenient and easy. It saves our time at the time of arrival at reception to complete the check in formalities. Since we are first time in Bhubaneswar, the front desk help us to know the tourist attraction of Bhubaneswar and we hired a taxi form the hotel itself. We visit all the tourist attraction with lot of extra information of the place we visited which is very informative and interesting. Room service is excellent. Hotel location is also very good. Over all worth staying at Hotel Pushpak , Bhubaneswar and it is complete value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanghamitra_bhr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    64
    34
    14
    14
See reviews for
85
24
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Pushpak with my parents and few relatives. We had 2 large rooms and 1 junior suite with about 10 people to accommodate. The accommodation was decent but the service sucked!

However, I must highlight that my overall experience of customer service in Odisha was anyways low. Compared to the rest, Pushpak is above average - but compared to what you would expect in other cities (esp Metros) its quite pathetic.

Also, they try every ploy to make you use their "perks". For example, every time you ask for refill of water they will prompt you to use the water bottle in the minibar :-P.

However, it is reasonably priced for the kind of accommodation it provides and given that you may not need to stay for more than 2 nights and will mostly be out sightseeing - its not a bad deal.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms. If traveling with a large group - ask for the Junior suites with extra bedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great clean place to stay with a very friendly effecient staff. We stayed five nights from 5th to 10th May. This place is really a nice clean comfortable stay. The rooms were clean. They were all very nice and accommodating. The bed we had was comfortable and the room was very very quiet. Being a vegetarian, got the best quality veg food with very good taste. I recommend Hotel Pushpak if you are looking for great affordable stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Has Got scope of improvement. But even then the stay and behavior was definitely satisfyingOn entering the impressive foyer the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was furnished to a high standard and very clean.I most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miteshpatel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

our stay was completely comfortable with all necessary things next to our hand and with excellent room service,conditions etc. We would like to thank the entire staff and management for providing good service. thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brijesh06051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Hotel is very near to airport and I could locate without a problem. We enjoyed at stay in hotel Pushpak our stay was 3 nights 4 days. Staffs were very helpful. The rooms were cleaned & specious. During my stay the boys wished me by saying good morning and they guided me whatever I asked for. Room service boys were so good. The front office boys called me to have complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was hygiene and tasty. We had dinner at the restaurant which was very nice to my satisfaction. We had a pleasant stay starting from the on line reservation, the customer care was very helpful and they were very prompt at confirmation of booking immediately after payment. We have come across and even in the present trip this was the best amongst other hotels. I got appreciation from my brother –in-law and his wife who also stayed in a different room along with us, for selecting such a best hotel.

Room Tip: affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srikanta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharastra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

i stayed here for 5 nights in april. this was my first visit to bhubaneswar. i was there for both some official work but also was accompanied by my family who wanted to visit bhubaneswar and puri and the jagannath temple. we decided to stay in bhubaneswar because it was central and the airport was also in bhubaneswar.

Pushpak offered pickup service from the airport which was promptly availed. i was delighted to see the pickup guy upon landing at the airport. hotel was just 5-10 minutes drive from the airport. checkin was quick. i really liked the front desk people. there was a girl and one guy (i think his name was Mr. Bapi) who was very helpful. he guided us during the stay to visit puri and other places.

bell boy walked us to the room which was well kept. bathrooms were very spacious and towels were crisp and clean. i always want hotels to have good hot water facility which is not guaranteed in most hotels across india. i was so relived to find running hot water. ahh! it was there all thoughout the stay and i enjoyed it. the beds were normal and bedspreads were clean.

the memorable part of the stay was complimentary breakfast. it was buffet and had a variety of options. my kids loved it every morning. it was served in a large and clean restaurant which was well kept. we dined in the restaurant (Golden Bird, i think) a couple of times and the food was fantastic.

all in all, i would definitely rate pushpak very highly. i will be sharing this experience with my friends and would recommend it to everyone i know. EXCELLENT JOB MANAGEMENT! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamirPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#19 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#20 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
32 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Property: Hotel Pushpak
Address: 68 Budha Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pushpak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pushpak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hotel Pushpak Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing