We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Presidency
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swosti Grand(Bhubaneswar)
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fortune Park Sishmo(Bhubaneswar)
$88
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Lagoon(Bhubaneswar)
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pal Heights(Bhubaneswar)
$75
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pushpak(Bhubaneswar)
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Convention(Bhubaneswar)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
40
60
41
23
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
60
41
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiskcon templevalue for moneydecent pricingbudget hotelliving roomnice hotelmini barnational highwayeasy accessmain citynice staytasty foodper nightsouth indiangreat ambienceroom service istravel desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had our son's first birthday celebrated in this hotel. We were very happy the way hotel staffs take care of entire event. Food was very good and they serve all the guest with utmost care. Party hall was very well prepared.

Thanks
Sibabrata

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sibabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was a extremely pleasant stay in THE PRESIDENCY. Being one of the most centrally located hotel near eskon temple, bang on the highway. Felt like being staying in the heart of Orissa . The staff makes you feel a previledged guest. Worth the money. The hotel has one of the best fine dining and a roof top bar . Must visit for every guest. Will surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the spa
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alim_metro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I would strictly recommend it is better to stay anywhere else in bhubaneshwar rather than staying in this hotel. I was amazed to witness the behaviour of staff with us. I have never ever seen such bad staff. The staff id extremely rude, uncooperative and ill mannered. Moreover they can’t understand Hindi and English. They operate on their convenience and time. Will advise if you want to have a peaceful and worry free stay do not opt for presidency hotel. We stayed for 1i night and moved to ginger hotel the next evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1hotelcritic_helpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was in this hotel for 2 nights during my stay in Bhubanswar. This hotel is very well situated on the highway side with very well communication access to Airport, Railway station, Infocity. ISKCON tample is next to the hotel. Rooms are very spacious, basic room facilities are available such as telephone with direct dialing facility, television with satellite connection, Internet connection. Room is very well decorated, bathroom is very clean and hygenic. This hotel has a very good restaurant which servers authentic Oriya foods which are very delicious. Bar is also available serving liquors. This hotel alos has a spa though I cant comment on this as I did not use it. Hotel staffs are very courteous. But the only proble with this hotel is this hotel is always booked for marriages, party and functions. So it is very crowded and noisy. Apart from this only problem everything else is good which is desirable. Room tariff is affordable which makes the hotel even preferable to stay.

Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for cheaper rate.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cool-Bubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Though I had to visit Puri on a religious trip, I selected this hotel because of its cleanliness and quakity

Room Tip: Budget hotel with premium quality rooms
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews