We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    213
    107
    27
    23
See reviews for
141
77
61
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely comfy beds and linen.
The rooms are nice and clean. A bit more fine refinements are needed but its ok.
The breakfast is good and staff is very helpful.
Over all you can go for this hotel anyday if you are in Bhubaneshwar.

Room Tip: I prefer room on the third floor, road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chints1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Bhubaneshwar, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property a better at your next stay at Ginger Hotel.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good neat and clean accommodation at Bhubaneswar. Although a bit far from Airport and Rail station, its close the IT hub of Bhubaneswar.
Staff at reception are very cordial and welcoming.
Food seems to be bit overpriced compared to quality and quantity.
Travel desk is outsourced but charges are reasonable. But Travel desk does not accept cards.
Rooms are more or less comfortable and are of similar standards. Although some of the rooms are smaller compared to the others.
Complementary wi-fi available.
Overall, a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road offer a green view of the surroundings and is an absolute pleasure to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroy77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Bhubaneshwar, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property a better at your next stay at Ginger Hotel.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Those who cant afford 4or 5 star hotels nor want to stay in a lodge, Yatri Niwas, type of rooms, this is the best option Tata's have created. Decent, clean, reasonable, basic and in budget; that sumps up the experience.
On weakness part, the Urine smell in rooms and corridor was repelling, furniture is poor quality plywood, AC is positioned at the wrong place chilling guest sleeping near it and not reaching the guest away from it!
But yes , a good experience overall.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with faint Urine smell, god knows from where it comes !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a good place to stay in limited budget. They have breakfast included in their tariff. But choice is limited. But no complaints as the price they offer is quite good. Also its a self service hotel. So don't expect a butler. I loved this place for it's simplicity. An excellent stay for people who are travelling in purpose.
P.S - Location of this hotel is a little far away from central Bhubneshwar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gairik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the Best Experience in Ginger Group so far. I had a peaceful stay here. Was really impressed when on first Day @ dinner when staff reminded me that "its already 9:30, are you not coming for dinner?". Location wise also i liked the place as its in a quite open area, after dinner one can have a walk. Subway, Dominos, HYD Biryani house also around 200 Mtrs distance only.

All the staff were really helpful. Room Service, Captains, Stewards are very customer oriented.

Management is also receptive of suggestions given by the clients.

Overall a nice experience, would Love to come again and stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
771 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Bhubaneshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Bhubaneshwar

Property: Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Address: Opp Nalco Headquarters | Jaidev Vihar Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Bhubaneshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel Bhubaneshwar is one of the finest budget hotels in Bhubaneshwar conveniently located near a plethora of attractions. This 3 star hotel in Bhubaneshwar offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi, conference hall & many more. The holy city of Bhubaneshwar is a delight for pilgrims and tourists. Experience this unruffled journey by staying at Ginger Bhubaneshwar offering the best-in-class features, comfort, and safety. Book a room today at great prices and enjoy a comfortable stay at one of the finest branded budget hotels in Bhubaneshwar near Airport and Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Bhubaneshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Bhubaneshwar Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Ginger Bhubaneshwar Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing