We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Ginger is as-advertised: a clean, modern, energetic hotel, perfectly adequate, if somewhat spartan. The room was clean and quiet, the restaurant really quite good, and the staff help arranging hire cars was fine. (We hired three drivers, and none spoke any English nor could read a map, so be sure to have the hotel staff communicate your itinerary before you depart.) All in all, very reasonable value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 920 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very good hotel. Nice and clean. Excellent breakfast.
Location is also very good.
Rooms are neat.
Lunch & dinner buffet is okie.
Good value for money.
Has a travel desk.
Hotel staffs are friendly.
A few more facilities will make it one of the best hotels.
excellent from budget tourism point of view.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Good to be there at Ginger...clubbed with choice of cuisines at Khaja Chowk". My stay was for a day and it started raining heavily in Orissa. Courtsey shown by each staff member was touching to heart when they saved me from getting drenched. Room service gets compensated well when you reach restaurant on ground floor...Vicky Sir...great job done in Bhubaneswar too, just like in Gurgaon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalabh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was my first stay at any Ginger hotel. I had heard a lot about Ginger and thought of experimenting it while I was at Bhubaneshwar.

As its in budget hotel category, the expectation v/s delivery was perfect. The location of the hotel and check in process was very good.

This hotel can do much better and can improve a lot without spending much money. Many a times it gives feel of a "guest house". For example floor mat in the lift, bathroom door, false ceiling in the restaurant.

The menu in the restaurant during breakfast and dinner was very good. The rates are also reasonable. Here again, the hygiene factor was missing. The spread was not upto the mark. The hotel should respect vegetarians and should not keep non-veg curry very close to veg-curry. The staff was friendly.

I wanted to use Internet for my laptop as well as tablet. I could connect only one device. For second device I got separate password from the reception. The Internet was complimentary and had good speed.

Vinod

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinodVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Hotel address- Ginger Bhubaneswar!
Jayadev Vihar, Opp.Nalco Headquarters
Bhubaneshwar- 751013

Comfortable stay, decent, elegant, budget & and matching upto my expectation.

Neat & Clean with proper hygenic conditions, brand new hotel.

Self service but nicely located, new experience as young staff- no bribery or ex-gratia payment- After all it is a TATA enterprise- good management and effective service.

New way and experience in Hospitality business. Reasonably priced.

The hotels in Bhubaneswar are quiteexpensive but Ginger is very reasonably priced and provides a good options on value delivery apart from price, elegance and decency.

The rooms are good, good sleep qality, neat btahrooms, good quality of bed , towels and bedsheet.

The room is eqipped with all latest facility and no frills make it a good experience- very unique to which Indian travellers are very less accustomed to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhilbaijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Just like all Ginger hotels, all the amenities are standardized... this was my 2nd visit to this hotel...only thing which needs highlighting is the food....the quality has deteriorated big time... the buffet breakfast was actually pathetic... despite being close to the coast, the hotel didn't serve fish, a staple food in Orissa...I didn't find a satisfying answer.......

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joydeepchakra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel since a very long time now and have frequnted on my business trips.
The hotel is very safe, clean and at a good location in Delhi. The food provided is decent. Hotel staff is very friendly. However, the room size is small and if you have heavy luggage, then it is not the place. The almirah provided is very small.
The hotel has srict policy over the no. of people who can stay inside the room. Both Single and double rooms are available.
There is a small meeting room and a small Gym. Hotel is Wifi but this facility is really terrible. The routers are installed outside the rooms and you do not get signals inside the room. As such you need to sit at the entrance door of your room to access wifi.
TV channels are also very few.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhavagrawal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
810 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
578 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Bhubaneshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Bhubaneshwar

Address: Opp Nalco Headquarters | Jaidev Vihar Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $51 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Bhubaneshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel Bhubaneshwar is one of the finest budget hotels in Bhubaneshwar conveniently located near a plethora of attractions. This 3 star hotel in Bhubaneshwar offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi, conference hall & many more. The holy city of Bhubaneshwar is a delight for pilgrims and tourists. Experience this unruffled journey by staying at Ginger Bhubaneshwar offering the best-in-class features, comfort, and safety. Book a room today at great prices and enjoy a comfortable stay at one of the finest branded budget hotels in Bhubaneshwar near Airport and Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Bhubaneshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Bhubaneshwar Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Ginger Bhubaneshwar Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing