We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review on Swosti Bhubaneswar”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a decent experience but the food was pretty expensive and the service could have been better. The quality of food was good. Location of the hotel is excellent for business travel. However, the car rental charges are prohibitive. I had to hire car for 2 days for going to Angul and I could get rates about 70% of the rates offered by the hotel. I could not utilize all the hotel facilities as I stayed only for 1 night - arriving one afternoon and leaving next day early morning.

Room Tip: Its a good hotel but one should book online to get good discount
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIPANKAR_MAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product. We are happy to know that you had like the Hotel food and its location.

We have made a note of your comment on the car rental charges., how ever we will be happy to extend some discount to you in case you utilise car rental services again in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Swosti Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

swosti hotel is very old property in bhubaneswar but now recently i stayed with my family that is not a old property it is nicely renovated .staffs are very helpful and more older staff are there in restaurant that show good hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest

I very sincerely thank you for your appreciative & encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel, staff and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is easy to reach from Airport ,excellent restaurant & bar with great friendly staff & services.Managers are prompt on any sort of help required, especially restaurants managers & Front office Manager.Aqua has the best of its ambiance and ocean athe bar has its great decor

Rooms was wide & clean , very good place to stay with family.I will definitely recommend to my friends..

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank 431susanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Opeartions at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services including our Managers & staff.

We are glad to note that you had left with the very positive & good impression of our unique product, quality & services, you had liked the ambiance, decor etc of our Aqua Restaurant and The Oceana Pub.

It is also very heartning to know that you had liked our spacious and clean rooms

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the welcoming Hotel Swosti!

Every member of staff we dealt with there was friendly, kind and helpful. The food was very good too.

Nice bar, and the room was tidy and clean. Very good value and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Opeartions at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments for our team at the Swosti Hotel, Bhubaneswar, it is you the kind of nice guests whose commments and appreciation make us feel proud for whom we all are working in the organization.

We are glad to note that you have left us with the very positive impression of our product quality & services, you had liked our Oceana bar, good clean room and in true sense you had received the value for money. .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Vaid and the Team at Swosti Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This centrally-located hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport. It was well-maintained & tidy & so was our room. My companions & I had booked an a.c. double room on a triple-sharing basis.

On the one hand, the beds were very comfortable bot on the other hand the cot for the extra bed was rickety & old. The room service & house-keeping services were prompt & precise. The staff were courteous.

Food at the coffee shop 'Galeria' was good but expensive. Certain menu items (snacks) were observed to be purchased from other cheaper establishments outside & served in the restaurant at sky-high rates! The service was slow. For a single cup of masala tea I had ordered along with the food, I had to make repeated requests to the waiter & finally, after a good 35 minutes it was served, much after we had finished our meal. And this at a time when the restaurant was nearly empty. However, I must add that they had a fair selection of music playing.

In all, my experience here was average.

Room Tip: The double room is small & congested with just sufficient space for two adults. It is not advisa...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrideviHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and courteous services from the areas of Room Service, Housekeeping, etc, you were happy with our Rooms and its cleanliness, you were further happy with the room bed but not with the extra cot.

We thank you for appreciating our food of the Coffee shop - Galeria, how ever the menu prices in your opinion are on the higher side of which we are making a note.

The delay in coffee services is regretfully not reflective of our usual service standards.
Let me assure you that it is our constant endeavor to provide best of products & services to our guests.


My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Swosti Hotel once again in the not to distant future.

Best Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Staff is very polite, friendly and nice. A decent Hotel with excellent Location. The only problem we had faced during our stay in the Hotel is their centrally Air conditioned room. The AC is not good in the rooms. Buffet B/f is good. food is average.

Overall a decent Hotel to Stay in Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is advised to Stay in the Hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel Staff, its location, services, etc in particular you had liked the Buffet Breakfast.

However you had faced air conditioning problem in room 220, and the same is being checked thoroughly by our Manager Maintence.

My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Swosti Hotel once again in the not to distant future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very good location just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station,very central. clean rooms and bathrooms, nice and friendly staff, good choice of food. Prompt room service. Travel desk was efficient. Foods are good but buffet need to improve. Breakfast is also very good and good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anindyakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel location, product and staff services.

You had very much liked our newly renovated room and bathroom.

We are glad to note that you had left with a positive good impression of our overall product and services particularly of Good Room, prompt Room Service, Travel counter of Swosti Travel, etc.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
889 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $61 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing