We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Staff is very polite, friendly and nice. A decent Hotel with excellent Location. The only problem we had faced during our stay in the Hotel is their centrally Air conditioned room. The AC is not good in the rooms. Buffet B/f is good. food is average.

Overall a decent Hotel to Stay in Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is advised to Stay in the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaybansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel Staff, its location, services, etc in particular you had liked the Buffet Breakfast.

However you had faced air conditioning problem in room 220, and the same is being checked thoroughly by our Manager Maintence.

My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Swosti Hotel once again in the not to distant future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    89
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
20
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very good location just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station,very central. clean rooms and bathrooms, nice and friendly staff, good choice of food. Prompt room service. Travel desk was efficient. Foods are good but buffet need to improve. Breakfast is also very good and good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindyakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel location, product and staff services.

You had very much liked our newly renovated room and bathroom.

We are glad to note that you had left with a positive good impression of our overall product and services particularly of Good Room, prompt Room Service, Travel counter of Swosti Travel, etc.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

a prettty good homely hotel .it iis very reasonably priced and economy hotel .rooms are also fine keeping in view the tarriff.food is also very nice breakfast is just ok.hotel is centrally located,staff is also quite courteous

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services. We are glad to note that you had left with a positive good impression of our Hotel staff and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After having seen 2 or 3 hotels in the central city,we were very happy to finally find the Svosti hotel. The manager, who is a very kind and helpful person, even made us a pritty good discount. The rooms were very big and very clean, and also quiet. The bar offers what ever you like, and the restaurant had plenty of different choices of meals.
Definitely a very good hotel for all these reasons, I recommend it fully.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prozor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services.

You had very much liked our newly renovated large size clean and quite room.

We are glad to note that you had left with a positive good impression of our overall product and services particularly of Good Room, Restaurant & Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

good location just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station,very central. clean rooms and bathrooms, nice and friendly staff, good choice of food, with okay pricing. Prompt room service. wifi and travel desk was efficient. would stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuradha71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vice President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services, your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services and you will stay with us again on the next visit to Bhubaneswar.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

An excellent Hotel with all cleaniness along with courteous and flawless services. The ambience of the Hotel is very attractive. It is very centrally located and I would like to stay there every time.

Room Tip: The travellers can select any room. All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiyaKumarSatpathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, GROUP VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services.

We are glad to note that you had left with the very positive & good impression of our unique product & quality services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I loved much, the way the staffs behaved us. Rooms, Toilets, Restaurant and materials in the whole property were neatly clean and up-to-date. Food was good though not exceptional. Hotels front outside look somewhat changed where no hotel logo found, and at night one may not easily recognize it at first sight as the name Swosti is only view-able at some angles in distant. I strongly recommend visitors to opt for this Hotel. I loved this Hotel. Also, I like the staffs at their other Hotel Swosti Premium. But food, room standard and other amenities here are better and updated than the Premium, to meet current likes and requirement of visitors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaya_Kr_Rout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, GROUP VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments for our team at the Swosti Hotel, Bhubaneswar, it is you the guests whose commments and appreciation make us feel proud for whom we all are working in the organization.

We are glad to note that you have left us with a positive impression of our product quality & services.

Very soon we are displaying neon sign of our hotel on the exterior front of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Vaid and the Team at Swosti Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Property: Swosti Grand
Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing