We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for a decent stay.”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed January 27, 2013

An excellent Hotel with all cleaniness along with courteous and flawless services. The ambience of the Hotel is very attractive. It is very centrally located and I would like to stay there every time.

Room Tip: The travellers can select any room. All the rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiyaKumarSatpathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, GROUP VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services.

We are glad to note that you had left with the very positive & good impression of our unique product & quality services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Swosti Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I loved much, the way the staffs behaved us. Rooms, Toilets, Restaurant and materials in the whole property were neatly clean and up-to-date. Food was good though not exceptional. Hotels front outside look somewhat changed where no hotel logo found, and at night one may not easily recognize it at first sight as the name Swosti is only view-able at some angles in distant. I strongly recommend visitors to opt for this Hotel. I loved this Hotel. Also, I like the staffs at their other Hotel Swosti Premium. But food, room standard and other amenities here are better and updated than the Premium, to meet current likes and requirement of visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjaya_Kr_Rout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, GROUP VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments for our team at the Swosti Hotel, Bhubaneswar, it is you the guests whose commments and appreciation make us feel proud for whom we all are working in the organization.

We are glad to note that you have left us with a positive impression of our product quality & services.

Very soon we are displaying neon sign of our hotel on the exterior front of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Vaid and the Team at Swosti Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel and would like express that it's totally value for money hotel.....

The rooms are really good and clean.... it is located near to all the IT office...... food is bit pricey but good... the service of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ved143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Group Vioce President Operations at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative and encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel product and services. We are glad to note that you had left with a positive good impression of our services and in particular of Good Food & Room.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Group Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had travelled here.. tried to get a sense of how reviews compare with reality - when i visited last year.. this was a superb place to stay at, a bit expensive for a small city ..but rooms were very clean and felt nice.. no complaints.

Just spent the night - so dont know if they have a pool or fitness centre.. - doubt it..
Food is pretty good,

Room Tip: food is pretty good..
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoshi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti Pvt.Ltd.
om.hspl@mailswosti.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not the best place to stay, if you got choices. This hotel is located well, but offers traditional services and not the best of its kind. The rooms are average and the food is terrible. The hotel staff are not well groomed and lack professional touch.

I would rather opt for a slightly expensive option, than to come back here agaian.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in May 2012.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards.
Let me assure you that it is our constant endeavour to provide best of products & services to our guests and that every guest of the Hotel is treated with utmost professional care and Hospitality.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our product /services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards of Quality food and professional services.

My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Swosti Hotel once again in the not to distant future.

Best Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was really a comfortable stay here . Rooms , bathrooms r clean . Beds r comfortable for a nice sleep . Room service is very good . Location wise it is very easily reachable . Ur Guest service starts from the entrance gate itself . Recommended for a comfortable stay .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanmoyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest

I very sincerely thank you for your appreciative & encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel, staff and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is very good and staff is very cooperating and caring. They have north indian cousine which i like most and the swimming pool and the location of the hotel is very good. The hotel stay is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our products & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Pradeep Vaid and the Team at Swosti Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
889 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $61 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing