We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Mumbai
1 review
“good place”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had travelled here.. tried to get a sense of how reviews compare with reality - when i visited last year.. this was a superb place to stay at, a bit expensive for a small city ..but rooms were very clean and felt nice.. no complaints.

Just spent the night - so dont know if they have a pool or fitness centre.. - doubt it..
Food is pretty good,

Room Tip: food is pretty good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjoshi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti Pvt.Ltd.
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    89
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
19
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not the best place to stay, if you got choices. This hotel is located well, but offers traditional services and not the best of its kind. The rooms are average and the food is terrible. The hotel staff are not well groomed and lack professional touch.

I would rather opt for a slightly expensive option, than to come back here agaian.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in May 2012.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards.
Let me assure you that it is our constant endeavour to provide best of products & services to our guests and that every guest of the Hotel is treated with utmost professional care and Hospitality.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our product /services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards of Quality food and professional services.

My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Swosti Hotel once again in the not to distant future.

Best Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was really a comfortable stay here . Rooms , bathrooms r clean . Beds r comfortable for a nice sleep . Room service is very good . Location wise it is very easily reachable . Ur Guest service starts from the entrance gate itself . Recommended for a comfortable stay .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanmoyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest

I very sincerely thank you for your appreciative & encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel, staff and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is very good and staff is very cooperating and caring. They have north indian cousine which i like most and the swimming pool and the location of the hotel is very good. The hotel stay is very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Vice President Operation, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our products & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Pradeep Vaid and the Team at Swosti Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Location wise hotel is good. Rooms are large, nice and clean. But the food is very bad. Tasteless food. The food is very oily and spicy. Really horrible food. Besides that, the rates of the food are too high. Food quality must be improved in order to attract more guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSRKOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the tripadvisor.
I have taken careful note of your comment. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual food quality and standards.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our product quality.
My team & I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Swosti once again in the not to distant future.
Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Who would imagine Bhubaneshwar, of all cities, to excel in hospitality? Well, i discovered that its not right to undermine a city or a place just on impressions! What an excellent group of properties!! Well thought out. Great Food. Rotis and curries that just melt in. Dim Sums that give other "chinese' hotels a run for their money. Customer respect and care matches up to the best in the industry.
You can walk up to the Railway Station 5 or 10 minutes before departure; its that close. To the airport, you can safely start about 20 minutes before check in closes.
For authentic Chinese cuisine, visit their Chinese Restaurant at the Swosti Premium hotel about 15 minutes away. Decored well. Good real Chinese food. Excellent men to check on you for everything.
A great Indian group!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binublr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest

I very sincerely thank you for your appreciative & encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel, staff and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A very average hotel with Maroon and Gold decor in the Lobby that makes it look like a marriage hall. Rooms are comfortable with clean linen and bathrooms. Dingy restaurant with average food. Okay for a couple of nights stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for posting your review.
We have already started the renovation of the hotel and in the weeks to come we will be offering you the best Boutique Hotel in Bhubaneswar.
We would love to have you as our guest and provide you with a very comfortable stay and give you the best of services.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
471 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
737 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#13 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Property: Swosti Grand
Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swosti Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing