We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bhubaneswar
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
106
145
62
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
145
62
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mainland china value for money swimming pool food quality business trip buffet lunch spacious room non veg under renovation breakfast spread star property courteous staff room service is nice hotel the heart of the city comfortable stay front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The crown is no doubt the best hotel in the city with such wonderful infrastructure and services. The rooms are huge with luxurious bed and very good quality TVs. The food are mind blowing and can be judged No-1 in the city. The ever smiling and helping staffs are all around in the hotel .
Thanks to all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rajeshbehera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirvanSaniyal, General Manager at The Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr.Behera,

Greetings from the Crown, Bhubaneswar!!!

Firstly, we at The Crown, Bhubaneswar would like to thank you from the core of our hearts for the wonderful feedback that you have given. This will go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to perform even better in the future. The team at the Crown always strives hard to achieve excellence in service and exceed the expectations of all the guests coming in our hotel. We would request you to encourage your family, friends and relatives to stay with us, whenever they visit Bhubaneswar, so that we get a chance to serve again.

Hoping to see you soon again.

Thanks & Regards,

Anirvan Saniyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

It felt just like my second home to be in The crown. The staffs are so nice and always ready to help with a smilly face. The chef took special interest and made PURE GHAF KA KHANA for me. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chandrasekhar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirvanSaniyal, General Manager at The Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. Chandrashekhar,

At the onset, I would like to thank you from the core of heart, on the behalf of the entire Crown Team for the positive feedback that you have given and the words of encouragement mentioned by you. Your feedback will definitely go a long way in motivating the team and encourage them. We at the Crown always strive to achieve the best and exceed the expectations of all the guests who come here.
Hope you will definitely come back to The Crown to enjoy our hospitality once again and give us a chance to serve you again.

Thanks & Regards,

Anirvan Saniyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

This is an outstanding place to stay for business trips. The hotel is located in the heart if city. The rooms, foods, ambiance and cleanliness all excellent. The restaurant and room service are the best in touch. The staffs are very courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nicolic1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirvanSaniyal, General Manager at The Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr.Nicolic,

At the onset, I would like to thank you so much for the beautiful comments of yours and the feedback that you have mentioned. This will definitely go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to perform still better. We at the Crown always strive hard to exceed the expectations of the guests and ensure that each and every guest walking in our property leaves with a smile. We are highly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the food at The Crown. It will definitely be our pleasure to host you once again and let you enjoy our hospitality so that you get lots of happy memories to cheer about.

We will definitely wait eagerly to host you once again whenever you come to Odisha/Bhubaneshwar again.

Thanks & Regards,

Anirvan Saniyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

It was a wonderful experience at the crown hotel. I couldn't believe that such a luxury property exist in Bhubaneswar . It should have beena five star property.The lobby the live music the lavish buffet the smiling and courteous staff the beautiful swimming pool all make it a complete luxury hotel. I will definitely come back again with my family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pandeyasish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirvanSaniyal, General Manager at The Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ashish,

Firstly, I would like to thank you on the behalf of the Team Crown for the beautiful comments of yours and the feedback that you have mentioned. This will definitely go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to perform still better.
We, The Team Crown always try to perform so that we exceed the expectations of each and every guest who walks in our property and leave a mark in his/her mind and heart, so that the guests come back again to us..
We are really happy to know that you and all your colleagues liked this place and enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be our pleasure to host you once again.
Please recommend our hotel to your relatives, family and friends so that whenever they come to Bhubaneshwar, The Crown is the first thing that comes in their mind.

Waiting eagerly to host you once again.

Thanks & Regards,

Anirvan Saniyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

The hotel is centrally located with huge lobby and lots of plants and flowers all arround. The staffs are always ready to help with a smile. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast and dinner buffet spreads is awesome. Overally highly recommended hotel. Thanks Team Crown!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pratapkvku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirvanSaniyal, General Manager at The Crown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Mr. Pratap,

First of all, I would like to thank you from the core of my heart for the words of praise that you have mentioned in your valuable comments and review. This will definitely propel the team to perform still better and excel in all the departments that make up a good hotel on the whole.
We are really very happy that you liked the ambiance, foods and the rooms here at The Crown.
I would request you on the behalf of the entire team to visit us once again along with your friends, relatives and family so that we get another chance to exceed your expectations and put up a grand show.

Thanks & Regards,

Anirvan Saniyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews