We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crown Bhubaneswar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crown Bhubaneswar
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for a week to attend a conference organized in the very same hotel. Excellent services offered! Pleasing staff members, excellent room with daily newspaper service, good healthy breakfast (both indian and continental with changing menus), swimming pool etc etc. I cannot think of any negative aspect excepting that my electronic key for the room getting deactivated every now and then.

I also took a massage service, which was not great but definitely worth for the cheap price offered!

I would recommend this hotel for all sorts of people visiting Bhubaneshwar.

I would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    120
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
54
16
16
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here three times. The first time with extended family, the next two times as we could not get into Ginger. The rooms are comfortable and the pool is the best. They do have good breakfast, but they do need to make sure to train their staff in using their cappuccino machine as it is good someday and hopeless the next. Pricey comparing to what you can get in US.

Room Tip: Pricey but can sleep peacefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is superb. One of the best in Bhubaneswar.

What is even better is the food.
One must try Crown's lunch and dinner buffet.
They had varieties of veg and non-veg dishes and each of them was mouth watering

I visited the restaurant 4 days back after a gap of 3 year.
Felt that their quality is improved.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Suprashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Crown Hotel in Bhubaneswar is one of the leading hotel in Odisha ( Orissa ). The foods are very tasty and good. The restaurant ambiance is nice. Staff are very well trained and attentive, Rooms are well maintained and good for a comfortable stay. Best wishes, kartik Rath.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KartikRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Its a great hotel with all the facilities. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the amenities provided were of good quality. The room service is prompt and the food served was hot which does not happen in most of the hotels. The bar is well stocked with a lot of choices of cocktails.
The food we had at Mainland China was out of the world and we all loved it.
Would love to go back to the same hotel during my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the road facing rooms because its the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have got the opportunity to stay at The Crown during a friend's marriage(They have large convention halls and pool side, which they rent out for Marriage and reception ceremonies). Location wise, its awesome, located on National Highway No. 5, so mostly, a lot of travelers stay here. Food is good in the downstairs restaurant, Mutton Biriyani is great and my favorite here. They have a bar down stairs, which is also quite okay type. Mainland China Restaurant is in the premises of the hotel. The Lunch Buffet at Mainland China as well as the in-house restaurant, is great and good value for money in the week days, especially for non-vegetarians.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhijitpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

stayed here nearly 5-6 times in the last few years. As we get special corporate rates, it works out as decent value for money. rooms are good sized and clean. staff is polite and helpful. Food is ok, not great. Bar crowd is OK. Lobby ambience is good. There is a Mainland China within walking distance.

Overall a good choice when visiting Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: some rooms have a view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msaraf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
1.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#14 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Bhubaneswar

Property: The Crown Bhubaneswar
Address: A1/ A Service Rd E, Bhubaneswar 751015, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crown Bhubaneswar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Business Class Lifestyle 3 star Hotel situated on the National Highway no. 5 Near Iskcon Temple. Distance from Biju Patnaik Airport is 6 kilometers and from Bhubaneswar Railway Station is 5 Kilometers.The Crown offers facilities and services ensuring each visit to our hotel is the most enjoyable experience which include, Hi-speed WI-FI internet connectivity, same day Laundry & Dry Cleaning service, Business Center, Travel Desk, 24 hour Room Service, Currency Exchange, Safe Lockers, Doctor on Call, Utility Shop, Modern luxuries like the Jacuzzi, Steam Bath, Sauna, Gym and Swimming Pool that lets one pamper oneself.Value for money and ideal for both business travellers and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Crown Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhubaneswar Quality Inn
The Crown Bhubaneswar Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing