We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to stay; Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swosti Premium Hotel
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Kalyan, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good to stay; Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Room was definitely comfortable and spacious. Toiletries provided are great. Bed linen, bath towels and hand towels were clean and most importantly not stinking. TV in the room was fitted with all major channels so its kool, you can relax provided if you get time after your hectic day schedule. Housekeeping especially laundry service is really great as Swosti has in-house laundry which is a plus point from a frequent traveler’s point of view. Even I had given my laundry in the afternoon; they had returned it on same night!

Food is really good whether Chinese or Indian or Continental. The way they served is also nice. Every staff from Durban to bell boy, from front office to housekeeping is very polite and courteous. I personally liked the way they greet you – by folding both hands and saying “Namaskar”… Very Very Indian. Keep it up Swosti...

One major setback is price they charged. Tariff is within budget if you are a Business Guest and your company pays for you. Here you get corporate discount which is very heavy. Apart from that everything is very pricey. My One day laundry bill was around Rs 600 which is normally around Rs 350-400 in other 3 star hotels. Food is also very pricey. Buffet was for Rs 670 after taxes!! A-La-Carte or room service bill also ranging from Rs 580-750 for lunch/dinner.

One thing I would like to suggest to management is that do something for noice travelling from one room to another. In my case I could hear clear voice of TV in next room. It is very disturbing as I need to get up early for my business and I could not sleep due to TV in next room!

Overall a decent hotel a regular Business Traveler wants. RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium Ltd.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. It gives us a pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    150
    80
    26
    24
See reviews for
87
36
32
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Swosti Premium is one of the premium properties in Bhubaneswar. Rates are reasonable with unmatched facilities. Location at an clam and strategic location. Food is really good, Rooms are specious and well maintained. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, and liking for food , room facility and value for money, which is very inspiring. We have already shared your valuable comment among our staffs and eagerly waiting for your next arrival to make your stay more memorable with Swosti Group.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Swosti premium is one of the quality hotel in odisha. Here i like the hygienic part & quality of food
serving. And also i like the behaviour of all members of swosti premium. All are friendly.
its very beautiful .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rainy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium Ltd.

We thank you immensely for your staying with us at our Hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your good feedback, which will motivate our staff as well as our property . It gives us a pleasure to know that the food quality , the staff behavior and the hygiene of the hotel were to your liking.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thanking you.

With Regards,

Priyanath Behera.
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is good hotel in bhubaneswar. Rooms were good and hygienic. Food quality was very good. Staffs are very friendly.Breakfast and room service food quality was more than exception. swimming pool is very neat and clean. During evening hour building lighting is excellent. Room rates are very affordable comparison to other hotel in bhubaneswar. This the best place for stay for family and leisure guest. In my next visit i will stay in this hotel only.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank harishwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thanks God a hotel Like Swosti Premium is here in Bhubaneswar...I really enjoyed My stay here for 3 days with my friends..Food Was Great, especially sweets...hospitality was wonderful. You will feel like that you are in a metro city..

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are quiet good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaskaran_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a memorable trip for me.. I have enjoyed there with my family very much. All front office staffs are very good mostly I like Dipti. She is very cute and always smiling. Bell boys are very sincere. Lobby ambiance is good. Rooms were specious and very neat and clean. Room service was very fast. Overall good hotel for me and my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
387 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed here for a business trip in June 2013.Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Food is good. They have Bar cum disc - ambiance is good but music was very loud. Overall good hotel for a short business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekPilania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#12 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Premium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Premium Hotel

Property: Swosti Premium Hotel
Address: Nanda Kanan Road | Jaydev Vihar, P-1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Premium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swosti Premium is the largest Convention Hotel of the Eastern India. An unique hospitality abode endowed with Swimming Pool, Health club, Scottish Bar, highest numbers of Banquet halls with Video conferencing facility, exclusive Ethnic & thematic restaurants, free Wi-fi internet facility, Discotheque and Ayurvedic body massage to break through the doldrums of monotony making your stay quite exciting. Located in the temple city Bhubaneswar, the hotel is just 7 KM from Domestic Airport, 5 Km from the Railway Station and in close proximity to the City IT Hub Infosys. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Swosti Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Plaza Limited Bhubaneswar
Swosti Premium Hotel Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing