We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Swosti Premiun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swosti Premium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swosti Premium Hotel
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at Swosti Premiun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed in this nice hotel for a day when I visited Bhubaneswar. Hotel is very nice with good ambience and courteous staff members, room given was clean and nice, overall experience was very good would prefer to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. It gives us a pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    148
    78
    25
    24
See reviews for
86
36
32
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Was on a short trip and got a surprise at Confuscious restaurant. Entered into the restaurant amidst of a sizzler festival and really had a blast. Haven't any idea that so much exotic fun was waiting for me in the platter. Went ga-ga over seafood sizzler & jamaican chicken sizzler on next two days. And it will be unjustified if I can't mention the tawa mithai sizzler & fried icecream sizzler. It was gastronomic extravaganza I must say. Foodies around the world...this place is recommended if you want to have a blast on exotic food during your stay in Bhubaneswar. By d way don't forget to meet the cook and ask for more surprises. He is a wonderful person too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. It gives us a pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days during a business visit. Overall the hotel is a good 4 star as per indian standards. Food wasn't up to the expectations but not bad either. Rooms were well furnished and the staff and front desk were friendly. Hotel has an excellent conference and banquet room which we used for our guests for business lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel swosti premium is excellent hotel in odisha. All staffs are friendly. Place is too good. This rooms are luxurious. Gym spa and swimming pool is nice place. I loved chinese food. Internet speed is good. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious so I love swosti premium.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. It gives us a pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

i stayed in hotel swosti premium 2nd times, hotel is really good house keeping is wonderful
clean room and excellent service i am really impress housh keeping , food also good i want stay here next time,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chefnabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Swosti Premium.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Swosti Premium and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. It gives us a pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are looking information about Swosti Premium.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavor

Priyanath Behera
Operation Manager
Swosti Premium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at Swosti Premium on 14/03/2014 for a night. I also had food at the restaurant on 12/03/2014 and breakfast on 14/03/2014. The food was good. Another colleague from Germany who was on a business expressed the same. We were on the adjacent rooms on the 2nd floor and both had to fight a swarm of mosquitos on the room. High time the hotel's reception and house keeping work together and put end to this menace. Time to spruce up before the guest occupies the room.

B R Swaminathan

Room Tip: Walls are not sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BanRajDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in Swosti Premium for 1 night on 14th March our way to Puri and we liked the hotel. The property looks really nice although I feel some renovation is required as far as the toilet is concerned. The USP of this hotel is the location and the excellent service. All the staff we interacted during our stay were always there with a smile and willing to assist, this is what hospitality industry is all about. I would love to revisit for a longer period so as to use the other facilities available.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and road facing. I would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SupreetLodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.5 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#12 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Premium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Premium Hotel

Property: Swosti Premium Hotel
Address: Nanda Kanan Road | Jaydev Vihar, P-1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Premium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swosti Premium is the largest Convention Hotel of the Eastern India. An unique hospitality abode endowed with Swimming Pool, Health club, Scottish Bar, highest numbers of Banquet halls with Video conferencing facility, exclusive Ethnic & thematic restaurants, free Wi-fi internet facility, Discotheque and Ayurvedic body massage to break through the doldrums of monotony making your stay quite exciting. Located in the temple city Bhubaneswar, the hotel is just 7 KM from Domestic Airport, 5 Km from the Railway Station and in close proximity to the City IT Hub Infosys. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swosti Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Plaza Limited Bhubaneswar
Swosti Premium Hotel Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing