We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Ambience”
Review of Mayfair Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayfair Lagoon
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ambience”
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We visited this property around the end of winter. The hotel is magnificent. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go out. Quite difficult to enjoy any other hotel after coming from that property.
The lagon is lovely, wonderful interiors and memorable exernal arrangements.
The Spa is really really the centre of attraction. The couple massage was beautyful.
Restaurants are great. The Nakli Dhaba is really an ambience out. The newly lauched Odiya restaurant was a breakthrough.
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday or business.

  • Liked — food & restaurant
  • Disliked — wi-fi access
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank das444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    205
    23
    13
    13
See reviews for
215
92
43
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

If you want to relax in a beautiful scenic place with lovely food, then mayfair lagoon is the place to be.
The beautiful, spacious villas placed within a logoon makes it special & different from other places.
The washrooms too are huge & tastefully done.

The restaurants have a great variety of cusines and the ambience is great. Not to forget the good spread for breakfast.
The mayfair spa is awesome with some great foot refloxology sessions & great facials.

The jogging track, swimming pool & gym are pretty nice for health conscious individuals.

Last but not the least, the swans & ducks in the lagoon love to be fed & can be a great source of unwinding & de-stressing.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YLMIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

It was one of the most beautiful holidays ever. Not only the property is beautiful but also we were treated like royalty.

I can be very particular about service and clendiness as well, but 10 on 10 for them.

  • Liked — amazing totally....!!!
  • Disliked — - - - - -
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rohinibakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The hotel has very different entrance and looks as if one is entering in some Palace. Once inside the hotel the corridors have lovely wooden statues and paintings all around. One old air craft is also placed near entrance and taking photograph there is good experience. I have visited and stayed in many hotels but I can say this hotel is DIFFERENT. It has small water body inside the hotel and on one side are normal rooms and on other side are big luxury cottages.

One can feel the old culture and tradition of Orissa being displayed all around hotel corridor and entrance is really very attractive. I have stayed in this hotel more than 6-7 times in last one year it self and loved it a lot. Food quality is also very good.

The pool is lovely, and more luxurious. The pool attendants were very friendly.

Restaurants are great and the food quality is excellent.

We paid Rs. 8000 per night for a room which I feel is reasonable.

Overall I was satisfied by the hotel and its services and when someone visits Bhubaneswar i highly recommend him to stay in this hotel and it is one of the best place to stay at Bhubaneswar.

  • Liked — Decoration all around
  • Disliked — Nothing adverse
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vintjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Really a great place to stay. Very good interiors and decorations in the hotel. There is an artificial lagoon inside the hotel and room balcony opens into the lagoon. Breathtaking view of the pool decorated with stone mermades. You can easily spend 3-4 days exploring this hotel. Nakli Dhaba restaurent inside the hotel is awesome with great food options. Also the Spa options available are really worth it. All this is available at a very nominal cost.

  • Liked — Breathtaking lagoon view
  • Disliked — Front desk service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RanaGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The ambience in the property is great with lot of trees. The walkway is full of various poses of buddha idols and photos.
The rooms are spacious.

The food is good at their dhaba restaurant, however if you order room service, there might be chances that food might get cold.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I hardly stayed there for a sufficiently long period that would help me form an opinion really, but I must admit, the memories of the place remain indelible. I was there for a marriage, so I could not check out the hotel really, but others heap praises on the beauty of the place. And the honeymoon suites were really really good, ideal for honeymooners

  • Liked — The rooms of course
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnirudhKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#7 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Lagoon

Property: Mayfair Lagoon
Address: Jaydev Vihar 8 - B, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair Lagoon 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being one of the best 5 star luxury hotel in Bhubaneswar, Mayfair Lagoon embodies the core values of Eastern hospitality. With its unique designs, architectural style and accent on ecology , Mayfair Lagoon stands apart from its peers in terms of its sheer magnificence, grandeur and aesthetics. Designed to be of a unique class of its own in the hotel industry, a pristine touch is lent with the enfolding greenery. The graceful aura exuded by its exquisite environs casts a hypnotic spell on the visitor. A stroll down the corridors and a glimpse of gardens at Mayfair Lagoon premises catapults one to experience an exalted sense of joy. All the rooms, suites and villas exude the aura of luxury and elegance. Beautifully decorated to enthrall the guests & provides a royal ambience for the guests. Complimenting suitably to the royal standard of living, the restaurants in Mayfair delight guest with their scrumptious offerings. Whether one is an aficionado of Indian foods or has a taste for continental, Chinese or Thai-our restaurants treat with the best flavors in each category. MAYFAIR Lagoon Reflects an Ideal Concord of Luxury, Elegance and Contemporary Lifestyle The Spa at Mayfair Lagoon is one of the best in class. Equipped with all latest tools and equipment’s and with expert staff to manage, it caresses your body, mind and soul and provides you a holistic sense of wellbeing. For event & meetings we have facilities of all specifications. Well-equipped and spacious, one can organize any sort of event in the serene surrounding at Mayfair Lagoon. Here, you can engage in a lot of activities and a wide option to choose from. You have a jogging track for the walk, a yoga centre, a fitness centre to work out and sporting facilities like table tennis, basketball and lawn tennis. You can also spend your time in a pool or unwind yourself in a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Mayfair Lagoon Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing