We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayfair Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayfair Lagoon
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Awesome stay in the luxurious hotel. It is a 5-star deluxe hotel offering the best ambience to stay in serene environment. Food is superb; while spa services are amazing. We were a group of friends stayed in last month there. Hotel staff is also very supportive. We wish to visit the place again, if we will get a chance

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeevsharma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    194
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
198
89
43
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I keep on travelling to places It seems of all the Mayfair Properties Mayfair Lagoons Seems to be the undisputed one . The nature creates a perfect lullaby . Placement of artifacts and statues are just made for each other . The real part of my enjoyment was the food which was perfectly to my taste buds. People who work there they always greet with Namashkar through out the day. I had gone for a photo shoot for a company in bhubaneswar . Thanks I got the opportunity in spending some excellent moments with Mayfair . The best hotel in India . It is a value for money .

Room Tip: Take the room which is lagoon facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sucheta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is not hotel, It is best resort i have ever stayed. It is one of its kind. Plenty of restaurants, cake shop, chat center pub n grill what not. Everything is there. Lavish pool, ponds. I stayed in Club Villa. Worth it.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peddiravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Travelling to Bhubaneshwar in the middle of summer was a bad Idea.

With 45 degrees of scorching heat .. Mayfair lagoon provided an oasis of comfort.

We got a room with a lake-side view and the atmosphere was calm and serene.

After a long and tiring day ... the hotel provided the perfect comfort and relaxation.

The room was spacious and I loved the size of the bathroom.

Great place to stay overall.

Room Tip: Take a lake-side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShitanshuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is spread over a wide area & is quite beautiful. Its color scheme is a touch gaudy, but the attention to architecture & detail is great.

Facilities are quite good & abundant...almost resort like...a tennis court, a basketball court, a nice pool, decent spa & gym, quaint English Style Bar[leather sofas & wood paneling] & good restaurants...all in all a property to be proud of.

Unfortunately their service & hospitality is definitely the worst I've ever come across in a luxury hotel!!!

I'm sure the words “a guest's comfort" & "service" don't even figure in their vocabulary!! This includes virtually everyone you meet or talk to in the hotel...from the receptionists to Hotel Mgr.’s, etc...Absolutely pathetic manners & service!!

Such a pity, considering how awesome the actual hotel is!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niranjanpanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

i stayed in the royal villa. this place is heaven and would cost a fortune for this type of room setting and amenities in any other metro city. they deliver evrything the promise, from butler service to a in private pool, outdoor bathroom and private jaccuzzi! amazing cuisine! worth a stay. lagoon adds to the relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamyP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for four nights and found the service to be lacking. My room was not available since the last occupant apparently refused to vacate the room till six pm! I was given a temporary room to freshen up and I had to repeatedly keep asking reception for my room. I was given an alternate room at 4 pm. The room is very large, they give complimentary chips, biscuits,toffees and tea/coffee. The furniture is very over the top ornate and not very functional. The bathroom is very large and yet seems cramped due to the layout. A large bath of good quality has been fitted and as an after thought an open shower has been fitted with a bucket and plastic stool placed in front of it. If one takes a shower the entire bath area gets wet and since there is no drain close to the bath area, the water accumulates in the corner of the bathroom which leaves an unplesant odour. Despite a huge room and lots of furniture, there is an open cupboard and safe in the bathroom with space for only 5 to 6 hangers. On the final evening I had a huge cockroach and several ants in the room. This drove my kid to eat her dinner in the bathroom until housekeeping helped clear the insect. The F & B service in the hotel is lacking. I ate all my meals in the hotel and one meal at Mayfair Puri and the chefs in both properties take over an hour to serve you either in the room or the restaurant. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are too huge and hard.Despite staying in the hotel for 4 nights, staff recognition was zilch. I was asked every time by security for my room number and the porter kept asking me if I had luggage in the car which needed to be unloaded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indianlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1965Ajay, General Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Resort from 2nd to 5th June, 2014 in room no 151.

We also thank you for your valuable feedback posted on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate frank opinion from valued guests which serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time.

From your observations, we note that your stay was not as comfortable as we wanted it to be because of some issues as mentioned in your comments. In this regard, please accept our sincere apologies. Let me assure you that upon your observations, corrective actions have already been initiated so as to avoid its reoccurrence.

We hope that you would treat this as an “ One Off Case ” and give us an opportunity to be of service to you.

I shall be honoured to receive you again at MAYFAIR Lagoon & request you to kindly ask your assistant to drop me a mail or SMS me the details of your next visit to our Resort.

Inconvenience caused to you is once again deeply regretted and we assure you of our best services, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With Warm Regards,

Ajay Bharti.
Resort Manager.
Mayfair Lagoon.

Ajay.Bharti@mayfairhotels.com
+91-9238400111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Lagoon

Property: Mayfair Lagoon
Address: 8-B, Jaydev Vihar, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair Lagoon 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being one of the best 5 star luxury hotel in Bhubaneswar, Mayfair Lagoon embodies the core values of Eastern hospitality. With its unique designs, architectural style and accent on ecology , Mayfair Lagoon stands apart from its peers in terms of its sheer magnificence, grandeur and aesthetics. Designed to be of a unique class of its own in the hotel industry, a pristine touch is lent with the enfolding greenery. The graceful aura exuded by its exquisite environs casts a hypnotic spell on the visitor. A stroll down the corridors and a glimpse of gardens at Mayfair Lagoon premises catapults one to experience an exalted sense of joy. All the rooms, suites and villas exude the aura of luxury and elegance. Beautifully decorated to enthrall the guests & provides a royal ambience for the guests. Complimenting suitably to the royal standard of living, the restaurants in Mayfair delight guest with their scrumptious offerings. Whether one is an aficionado of Indian foods or has a taste for continental, Chinese or Thai-our restaurants treat with the best flavors in each category. MAYFAIR Lagoon Reflects an Ideal Concord of Luxury, Elegance and Contemporary Lifestyle The Spa at Mayfair Lagoon is one of the best in class. Equipped with all latest tools and equipment’s and with expert staff to manage, it caresses your body, mind and soul and provides you a holistic sense of wellbeing. For event & meetings we have facilities of all specifications. Well-equipped and spacious, one can organize any sort of event in the serene surrounding at Mayfair Lagoon. Here, you can engage in a lot of activities and a wide option to choose from. You have a jogging track for the walk, a yoga centre, a fitness centre to work out and sporting facilities like table tennis, basketball and lawn tennis. You can also spend your time in a pool or unwind yourself in a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Mayfair Lagoon Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing