We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“destination resort”
Review of Mayfair Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayfair Lagoon
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A very well made Hotel the interiors are very well designed and a great mix of nature and art is displaced.The property is very well maintained, the staff is courteous and pleasant. , the restaurants serve great spreads must try the Chinese at lemon Grass and the Chats at the Dhaba is a place to indulge.

Room Tip: the front office in making bills is slow , please ensure adequate time is given to them. take groun...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Mayfair Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 794 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This may be my 5th or 6th trip to the Mayfair, The room I stayed in had been renovated and was very spacious and well anointed. But I encountered problems with the water in the bathroom. The hot water in the shower took a long time to come ( almost 5 minutes) and pressure was very poor. The water in the basin was brackish water which was shocking. Mayfair really needs to take care of these things. Food was good.

Room Tip: Do choose a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and we reached it within 20 mins from the airport. The rooms are large and well appointed though the thermostat control for the air-conditioning was not very good. The staff are courteous and well mannered. The complimentary buffet breakfast is good and popular. The food quality is also above average. Over all, a relaxing atmosphere suitable for a resort hotel; only a problem with late check-outs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Hotel is too good to be explained through words alone...One must stay and feel the excellent blend of technology with nature to experince it. I have stayed here several times and there's no re-think to stay elsewhere. Food is excellent.. Must try Chiense at Lemon Grass and Punjabi Food at Nakli Dhaba..

Room Tip: The rooms just overlooking the lake would be excellent to choose.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dheerajk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel , never ceases to impress & surprise me. WIthout doubt this is THE BEST hotels in this beautiful city. Unlike other hotels, this hotel has a very much of resort feel to it. Service levels are top notch as always.

Pretty surprise is the King & Queen suites which are located admist a small lake within the hotel.

It is a lush green and calm property.

Rooms are large and spacious and beds are super comfortable. A great sleep is rest assured. Room service is very effective and prompt too. This hotel hosts a lot of marraiges and you can without fail see one on your stay. Location is good and is located in a posh locality of the city. 15 mins drive away from the airport.

Be it business/pleasure/vacation , it is a highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good enough!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhisek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It is a totally different experience of staying in a hotel. The experience is awesome and varied. Its a perfect blend of luxury, peace, hospitality and living close to nature. We had booked this hotel for stay and conference and they had given us a very good rate. The rate was very cheap in comparison to other hotels offering this kind of service. One of its speciality was its food. They had a variety of tasty foods with lot of local stuffs. Yes and you feel like a king while you walk through its corridors. Best hotel, I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manrishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Much has been said about Mayfair Lagoon – large and lavishly furnished rooms, the library, a variety of restaurants, and great ambience. I have stayed there several times, but I keep discovering new attractions on each visit, such as:

- Watching ducks swimming in the lagoon and waddling along its shores in the morning, while sipping tea on the balcony attached to the room.

- Strolling along the jogger’s path in the garden, where one comes across rare flowers, a variety of sculptures and the Shiva temple guarded by two stone lions

- Admiring the three vintage cars on display – a 1956 Chevrolet Belair, a 1956 Plymouth Suburban whose seats could be folded into a bed and a 1930 Ford Roadster with a “mother-in-law seat” at the back!

During my last visit to Mayfair, my only regret was that I was carrying a compact camera instead of my digital SLR!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atulya_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#7 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Lagoon

Address: Jaydev Vihar 8 - B, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $133 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair Lagoon 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being one of the best 5 star luxury hotel in Bhubaneswar, Mayfair Lagoon embodies the core values of Eastern hospitality. With its unique designs, architectural style and accent on ecology , Mayfair Lagoon stands apart from its peers in terms of its sheer magnificence, grandeur and aesthetics. Designed to be of a unique class of its own in the hotel industry, a pristine touch is lent with the enfolding greenery. The graceful aura exuded by its exquisite environs casts a hypnotic spell on the visitor. A stroll down the corridors and a glimpse of gardens at Mayfair Lagoon premises catapults one to experience an exalted sense of joy. All the rooms, suites and villas exude the aura of luxury and elegance. Beautifully decorated to enthrall the guests & provides a royal ambience for the guests. Complimenting suitably to the royal standard of living, the restaurants in Mayfair delight guest with their scrumptious offerings. Whether one is an aficionado of Indian foods or has a taste for continental, Chinese or Thai-our restaurants treat with the best flavors in each category. MAYFAIR Lagoon Reflects an Ideal Concord of Luxury, Elegance and Contemporary Lifestyle The Spa at Mayfair Lagoon is one of the best in class. Equipped with all latest tools and equipment’s and with expert staff to manage, it caresses your body, mind and soul and provides you a holistic sense of wellbeing. For event & meetings we have facilities of all specifications. Well-equipped and spacious, one can organize any sort of event in the serene surrounding at Mayfair Lagoon. Here, you can engage in a lot of activities and a wide option to choose from. You have a jogging track for the walk, a yoga centre, a fitness centre to work out and sporting facilities like table tennis, basketball and lawn tennis. You can also spend your time in a pool or unwind yourself in a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mayfair Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Mayfair Lagoon Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing