We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Transit Hotel @ Bhubaneswar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel Seetal is on the NH/AH. This makes it the most convenient transit point @ Bhubaneswar. I stayed there during my onward and return trip to Darjeeling from Chennai. The other plus point is that we can easily go to other places outside/near Bhubaneswar, like Puri & Konark - no getting into the city and its very orderly traffic (kudos!).

The rooms are very comfortable. A/C works very well - I was there when the outside temperature was around 45 C. Staff is very polite and very accommodating. We checked in at 0500hrs after a long night drive and wanted to proceed the next morning towards Darjeeling - I had 2 requests for the staff a) Laundry to be given latest by 0800 next morning & b) late brunch. The laundry was delivered that evening! and the Brunch at 1400 Hrs was hot, fresh and delicious.

The service and hospitality was what made us stay there again on our return leg.

Nice rooms, good mannered staff, economical.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep_chn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decent value for money in this fairly new hotel in Bhubaneshwar. 2 acceptable restaurants. Free wifi, although somewhat unreliable in my room on the top floor.

My room was on the top floor and facing away from the road which meant it was quiet, allowing for a good night's sleep.

Hotel was able to arrange transport for a day-tour around the city.

Location itself was nothing special.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very neat and clean, brand new just 4 months old. Excellent location at Banivihar near to mater canteen. Very well behave front office and room boys. Complimentary Mineral water , Ice Cubes are given when ever asked for. Food is very expensive compare to hotel tariff. very good for Business Travellers .

Room Tip: Take rooms in front side so that you enjoy nice view of Bhubaneswar University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank protyushKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.2 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 59 in Bhubaneswar
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kalinga Ashok
Kalinga Ashok
#33 of 59 in Bhubaneswar
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
#11 of 59 in Bhubaneswar
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#15 of 59 in Bhubaneswar
124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#17 of 59 in Bhubaneswar
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar

Address: Vanivihar Square A/15/1 | Opp. Utkal University, Bhubaneswar 751022, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $30 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Seetal Hospitality, we bring to you comfort that symbolizes contemporary and elegant design under the brand of 'Seetal Hotels'. It is situated at the centre of Bhubaneswar. Just a 5 minute drive from bus stop / railway station and 10 minutes from BBSR Airport. It consists of 54 A/C Rooms, 007 Lounge, Global belly-A Multi cuisine A/C Restaurant and Banquet Halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seetal , Bhubaneswar Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing