We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of future”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sandy's Tower
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good ambience, rooms, all modern aminities and very courteous staff.

Lack green cover unlike other hotels in Bhubaneswar but getting ready it seems as the plants seems to be in budding stage.
Gym swimming pool all modern aminities available, but Mini Bar is very expensive and doesn't matches expectations of customers. Need to make it par with this hotel standard

Enjoyed stay and food, good breakfast menu however, lack restaurants of various cuisines, lacks lounge, Pub which suits the luxury of hotel

Over all very good experince, Negotiate on price and have great stay !!!

Room Tip: Request for room facing Road or if inner side go for pool facing
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sandy's Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Hotel was well located and on arrival the staff were very welcoming. My room was spacious but it had a musty smell about it, but was clean and comfortable. Laundry service was very good.

Set back from the busy main road meant the hotel was quiet at night and a good night's sleep was easily achievable.

Breakfast held a good choice of food and again staff were only to happy to be of service.

WIFI was an issue, it was not free and it did not work in my room at all. I called the hotel to see if their man could come and get it to work. He came to my room, tried everything I had tried, said I will be back and never returned! Reception offered me the use of one of their computers as there was no business centre, but the site to access my emails via webmail was blocked so I was unable to do so, but the staff did their best for me.

A colleague lost his key card during our stay and was charged for the loss which seemed a little over the top from memory the fee was Rp250.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stdoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The place was awesome.Rooms smelled good and very clean. Loved the rocking chair in the room which was relaxing..a good view to the pool.. food was decent although priced little high compared to other similar hotels..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar ...

Thank you very much for sharing your views about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and services during your stay with us.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Rooms are spacious but very stuffy with no ventilation. One night the electricity went down and we felt really sufforcated. Even the non smoking rooms were smelling of smoke .
The reception staff are just clueless about any tourist information( especially the ladies).wifi is charged and you sometimes can't connect and hard to make the reception staff believe you before the bill is made. The restaurant food is extremely POOR.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakumanuelpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar...

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time out to review us in TripAdvisor and suggesting us the scope of improvements.

In the same time It was very hurting to know about the inconveniences occurred during your stay with us and for that I express my deep concern and assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and corrective measures has been already initiated with an intention to provide better services during your next stay with us.

I would like to thank you again for having spent your precious time in suggesting us the scope for Improvements, which not only act as guidelines but also helps us to develop a pleasant and professional atmosphere, in order to meet the needs of our valued guests like you.

Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spacious rooms, good service, polite staff.... Good breakfast spread. Overall no issues, except that they should have complimentary WIFI, now even a small lodge offers this facility. For a business traveler, it is a must to have internet facility. However other things as Hotel are perfect. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineshVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar ...

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and services during your stay with us.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The room was very spacious. It was well appointed and furnished. Illumination was optimum. Quality of food served in restaurants is very good. Specially the local delicacies. Comparatively breakfast spread was very ordinary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boses11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower....

First of all one behalf of the Management of HOTEL SANDY’S TOWER I would like to thank you for your kind patronize and sharing your views about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that you liked our hotel and services during your stay with us.

With regards to your suggestion on breakfast spread has been communicated to our Executive Chef, who will be meeting you on your next visit to our hotel and will try to know your food choices so that the same can be included in our breakfast buffet.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Spent 5nights from Feb.3,2014.
Room & food is good, but hot water is available at only morning & night, not 24 hr.
This is business hotel, nobody of front knows about tourist information about Orissa.
I had requested to book airport taxi to front at night & confirm again after dinner, but actually he didn’t call airport taxi.
I have to hire expensive(Rs500) hotel taxi instead of airport taxi(Rs300).
Not recommendable for tourist.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsurupack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar...

First of all one behalf of the Management of HOTEL SANDY’S TOWER I would like to thank you for your kind patronize and reviewing us in TripAdvisor, while In the same time it was very hurting to know about the inconveniences occurred during your stay.

We accommodate many guests and strive to make their stay a comfortable and memorable one to attain the guest delight which is our prime goal. Further, I assure you that your suggestions are taken seriously and proper corrective actions has been initiated with an intention to provide better services during your next stay with us.

I would like to thank you again for having spent your precious time in suggesting us the scope for Improvements, which not only act as guidelines but also helps us to develop a pleasant and professional atmosphere, in order to meet the needs of our valued guests like you.

Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
888 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandy's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandy's Tower

Address: Hotel Sandy's Tower & P1/A Jaydev Vihar | In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandy's Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sandy's Tower is the new luxury destination of tourist and business people visiting Odisha. Ideally located hotel at Jaydev Vihar (what we now call as "New Bhubaneswar") is only 8 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway Station. This 4 star hotel has 73 well appointed A/c rooms i.e. 56 Luxury Twin/Double Rooms, 8 Club Executive Rooms, 6 Club Royal Rooms and 3 Royal Suite Rooms. The hotel also offers best conferencing facilities and wedding services in the town with its 4 well equipped conference halls and 2 big Party Lawns of 30000 Sq. Ft. to meet any kind of requirement. Hotel also features 1 Multi Cuisine Restaurant, 1 24 hrs coffee shop, 1 Lounge Bar along with Swimming Pool and Gym facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sandy's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandy's Tower Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing