We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property but lax attitude and no network”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sandy's Tower
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent property but lax attitude and no network”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

good infrastructure but service and toiletries need to improve !
also there is no network in hotel and they charge heavily for internet!
It took me more than 20 minutes to check in and the address mentioned on invoice was wrong,!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhmha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower.

Thank you very much for sharing your views in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel infrastructure. In the same time we are very sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay and have taken corrective measures.

For mobile network issues, I have instructed my Chief Engineer to check the signal quality inside the rooms and rectify the issues ASAP. I assure you that you will not find the same problem during your future stays at our hotel. With regards to the charges for the Wi Fi, i would like to clarify that we were providing these services free of cost earlier but lately we have started to charge Rs 100/Hour as we have upgraded our broadband from 1 MBPS to 4 MBPS. This has been done to offer better services and faster internet.

We are sincerely thankful for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to having you back with us.

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    69
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
11
7
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It's a new hotel with a nice location having all the major attractions at its easy reach. The main attraction of the hotel is its interior decorations. The lobby, the restaurant, the room is designed very elegantly and beautifully, simultaneously keeping the whole atmosphere simple and welcoming. The room is big enough and equipped with nice furniture and fixture. My room window (which is big too, trust me) was overlooking the swimming pool area. The selection of breakfast (complementary) is good. Though there was a bit confusion about the pre booked dinner(costs Rs.525) which I thought would be a buffet dinner. But on reaching the hotel I came to know that they don't serve buffet dinner. Ultimately I ended up having my preferred set menu food as I mentioned to the front office desk. That's the only issue that the management should rectify or clarify at their website. The thing I missed about the hotel is the lack of a fitness center (which is in progress as the receptionist informed). Finally the staffs are friendly enough and tried their best to meet my requirement.

Room Tip: Go for pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prosenjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a rare place where you can see perfection everywhere ,in each and every department from Travel Desk to Reservation lounge to Restaurant.Rooms are very clean and perfcet for the stay.Restaurant, we found it as the best during our stay.Travel Desk makes sure you are on schedule with full satisfaction.We were pleasenlly surprised by their warm welcome.I must mention Mr.Tapas Kumar Panda,Asst. Manager - Internet Marketing here for his never tiring and customer friendly attitide.He made sure we were happy and satisfied with personal care.Such things really make a Hotel a great place to stay and makes the guests come again wihtout any further thoughts.

I can again say this is a rare place where all things are perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snow_Leopards_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited this plush new hotel primarily for dinner at their restaurant, Xenia. Done mostly in purple, violet, white and silver hues, it gives a comtemporary look. The area is spacious and can seat about 60 people comfortably at one go. They also have a private party area, housed in the same restaurant but made prominent with a solid partition. I cudnt peep in there but again, that should accomodate 20-25 ppl easily.

Coming to the spread, it was good, if not extensive. Its a multi-cuisine restaurant and hence, you get plenty of options. Indian, Chinese, Thai and Italian cuisines are interspersed on the menu. And yes, lest you forget that you are dining in Odisha, you also find local delicacies on the menu... the one that caught my eye was the reverred "Chenna Podo" in the dessert section!! :) They serve alcohol too and their lounge, HI5, is just adjacent to Xenia.

We ordered grean peas soup which was good but could hv been better. For starters, the Vegetable Spring Rolls was lip-smacking! Generously-stuffed and carefully cooked, they were one of the best VSR I had in a long, long time! The kadai veg in the main course was good but the Thai Shredded Chicken was awesome! Loved every bit of it :)

The only flop side was the service of the restaurant staff. They were very courteous, no doubt but were tad too slow. A good restuarant doesnt keep their guests waiting for their first round of soup for 20 minutes! They can do well to imrpove.

Overall,a good restaurant in a beautiful hotel. Since it debuted in Dec, 2012, it still retains is fresh, new look. Worth stepping in!

A Meal for 2 (without alcohol) - INR 1000 (Veg) and INR 1500 (Non-veg).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Our team is thankful that you have liked the hotel and the food. I am surprised to know that there was a delay in the food service which is very unusual. we have looked into your comment and and have taken corrective measures. I assure you that you shall not face the same problem in the future.
We are sincerely thankful for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.
Thanking you
Rajesh Venkatraman'
General Manager
Sandys Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi,

First of all a big Thumps up! It was my first visit to Bhubaneswar. Despite of official meetings I didn’t miss a single chance to grab the scenic beauty of the hotel, city & NCR. I was bit perplexed before reservation as my company have had to do it for me but now I can say it was a wise choice. During these 4/5 days stay out of family, I felt like its a second home . A five star to the Hospitality. Everything was so perfect & well organized.

Would like to stay there again and will definitely recommend others.

Best Regards
Steve

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your appreciation. Our team is trying our best you deliver the best of services and experience to our guests. we are happy and motivated by your positive comments.
Looking forward to having you back with us.

With warm regards

Rajesh Venkatraman
General Manager
Sandys Tower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A medium priced hotel with a good restaurant. Swimming pool & gym also add to the pleasure of stay. Quality of service & ambience is worth mentioning. Staff very cordial & hospitable. Rooms arevery affordably priced. Over all A Good Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager, Sandy’s Tower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although a relatively new hotel,this has presented a very good option for travellers to Bhubaneswar. Nice rooms,very helpful staff,good ambience and modern decor. The breakfast spread is good enough,although the food choices can be expanded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinakiMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager, Sandy’s Tower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#12 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandy's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandy's Tower

Property: Hotel Sandy's Tower
Address: Hotel Sandy's Tower & P1/A Jaydev Vihar | In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandy's Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sandy's Tower is the new luxury destination of tourist and business people visiting Odisha. Ideally located hotel at Jaydev Vihar (what we now call as "New Bhubaneswar") is only 8 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway Station. This 4 star hotel has 73 well appointed A/c rooms i.e. 56 Luxury Twin/Double Rooms, 8 Club Executive Rooms, 6 Club Royal Rooms and 3 Royal Suite Rooms. The hotel also offers best conferencing facilities and wedding services in the town with its 4 well equipped conference halls and 2 big Party Lawns of 30000 Sq. Ft. to meet any kind of requirement. Hotel also features 1 Multi Cuisine Restaurant, 1 24 hrs coffee shop, 1 Lounge Bar along with Swimming Pool and Gym facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sandy's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandy's Tower Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing