We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sandy's Tower
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited this plush new hotel primarily for dinner at their restaurant, Xenia. Done mostly in purple, violet, white and silver hues, it gives a comtemporary look. The area is spacious and can seat about 60 people comfortably at one go. They also have a private party area, housed in the same restaurant but made prominent with a solid partition. I cudnt peep in there but again, that should accomodate 20-25 ppl easily.

Coming to the spread, it was good, if not extensive. Its a multi-cuisine restaurant and hence, you get plenty of options. Indian, Chinese, Thai and Italian cuisines are interspersed on the menu. And yes, lest you forget that you are dining in Odisha, you also find local delicacies on the menu... the one that caught my eye was the reverred "Chenna Podo" in the dessert section!! :) They serve alcohol too and their lounge, HI5, is just adjacent to Xenia.

We ordered grean peas soup which was good but could hv been better. For starters, the Vegetable Spring Rolls was lip-smacking! Generously-stuffed and carefully cooked, they were one of the best VSR I had in a long, long time! The kadai veg in the main course was good but the Thai Shredded Chicken was awesome! Loved every bit of it :)

The only flop side was the service of the restaurant staff. They were very courteous, no doubt but were tad too slow. A good restuarant doesnt keep their guests waiting for their first round of soup for 20 minutes! They can do well to imrpove.

Overall,a good restaurant in a beautiful hotel. Since it debuted in Dec, 2012, it still retains is fresh, new look. Worth stepping in!

A Meal for 2 (without alcohol) - INR 1000 (Veg) and INR 1500 (Non-veg).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Our team is thankful that you have liked the hotel and the food. I am surprised to know that there was a delay in the food service which is very unusual. we have looked into your comment and and have taken corrective measures. I assure you that you shall not face the same problem in the future.
We are sincerely thankful for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.
Thanking you
Rajesh Venkatraman'
General Manager
Sandys Tower, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sandy's Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi,

First of all a big Thumps up! It was my first visit to Bhubaneswar. Despite of official meetings I didn’t miss a single chance to grab the scenic beauty of the hotel, city & NCR. I was bit perplexed before reservation as my company have had to do it for me but now I can say it was a wise choice. During these 4/5 days stay out of family, I felt like its a second home . A five star to the Hospitality. Everything was so perfect & well organized.

Would like to stay there again and will definitely recommend others.

Best Regards
Steve

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your appreciation. Our team is trying our best you deliver the best of services and experience to our guests. we are happy and motivated by your positive comments.
Looking forward to having you back with us.

With warm regards

Rajesh Venkatraman
General Manager
Sandys Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A medium priced hotel with a good restaurant. Swimming pool & gym also add to the pleasure of stay. Quality of service & ambience is worth mentioning. Staff very cordial & hospitable. Rooms arevery affordably priced. Over all A Good Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager, Sandy’s Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although a relatively new hotel,this has presented a very good option for travellers to Bhubaneswar. Nice rooms,very helpful staff,good ambience and modern decor. The breakfast spread is good enough,although the food choices can be expanded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinakiMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Sandy’s Tower, Bhubaneswar

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager, Sandy’s Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent rooms, outstanding service, good breakfast spread.... Overall best place to stay in Bhubaneswar.

Only "complaint" is that the hotel does not offer free WIFI which nowadays is essential for business travelers. The hotel was giving free WIFI till recently but has discontinued and is now charging some atrocious charge on hourly basis which is a huge dampener.

But, overall, very nice hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineshVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member
I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and the services provided have met your expectations.
We are thankful for all your feedback and suggestions.
With regards to the charges for the Wi Fi, i would like to clarify that we were providing these services free of cost earlier but lately we have started to charge Rs 100/Hour as we have upgraded our broadband from 1 MBPS to 4 MBPS. This was done to offer better services and faster internet.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards
Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good. Its a very good hotel. Worth for the money.............near to many places. Its very beautiful and located in the center of the city. The food is also very good and maintained in a proper manner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jagadish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotel and services. Our goal is to consistently provide the best service and hospitality to our guests and your comments are very important to us, which i have been shared with the entire team and they are all very pleased to receive such a heartening feedback. It is messages like these that encourage my team to do more and perform better.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards
R Venkatraman
General Manager
+91-9040023555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very excellent Hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Only lacking was they don't have any transportation arrangements & proper travel desk. It could be more better if they have some Entertainment arrangements (Night Club etc) & SPA Facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank OsmanMansur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with the entire team and they are all very pleased to receive such a heartening feedback. It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.
For your kind information we do have a Night club - Rock On- which is in the annexe building and will be shortly opening our health club and Spa.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards
Rajesh Venkataraman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
888 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandy's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandy's Tower

Address: Hotel Sandy's Tower & P1/A Jaydev Vihar | In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandy's Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sandy's Tower is the new luxury destination of tourist and business people visiting Odisha. Ideally located hotel at Jaydev Vihar (what we now call as "New Bhubaneswar") is only 8 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway Station. This 4 star hotel has 73 well appointed A/c rooms i.e. 56 Luxury Twin/Double Rooms, 8 Club Executive Rooms, 6 Club Royal Rooms and 3 Royal Suite Rooms. The hotel also offers best conferencing facilities and wedding services in the town with its 4 well equipped conference halls and 2 big Party Lawns of 30000 Sq. Ft. to meet any kind of requirement. Hotel also features 1 Multi Cuisine Restaurant, 1 24 hrs coffee shop, 1 Lounge Bar along with Swimming Pool and Gym facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sandy's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandy's Tower Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing