We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Excellency
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A very Good Hotel to Stay in. The Check in the Hotel was very smooth. Being the new hotel the overall property is very well managed. The tariff is very decent. Food is just average. The Location of Hotel is not on the main street but approcable.

Near to Indra Park (Advisable for regular Walkers). Room are clean and the Housekeeping is excellent.

Overall a good Hotel to Stay in Bhubaneshwar with in the good budget.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very good location just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station,very central. clean rooms and bathrooms, nice and friendly staff, good choice of food. Prompt room service and staff are very helpful. Rooftop swimming pool is also very goodTravel desk was efficient. Foods are good.Breakfast is also very good and good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anindyakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

this hotel is good property just opposite to Railway Station.Amenities are good,neat & clean with good hygeine.But room rates are very high.There are many good properties available in city at this budget.But I booked through travel agent at half the published rates.So better to reserve this through travel agent for good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaileshbharal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Centrally located, very nice place and value for money. Wonderful breakfast layout and service. The ambiance, service, aesthetics and comfort inside the hotel over compensates the only handicap -- the narrow interior approach road that is not pleasant to walk around. If you can ignore this 50meter distance, this is the best place to stay.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bibhu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Location was at the dead end near railway station.I was praying god because I had already paid full amount through net.This is only building which looks decent at the location.
But I had very friendly reception with very good welcome drink.Rooms are modern with reasonable rates(we got the special offer at web).Hot water with geaser at your toilet at your time.Food was excellent.Buffet breakfast were good.
Above all small swimming pool at roof top where no person from the rooms above can watch when you swim.I could swim alone at 7.30 pm night.So liked it a lot.
Travellers desk in this hotel is a boon.I could only realise this once I left this hotel and stayed in other where my conference was arranged(new marrion).Here it was very cheap and reasonable.In other places they provide same service for 4 times more price.A bus stop just outside the hotel provides service for nandankanan wild life sanctuary(city bus).
They even provided buckets at toilets when we requested.

My suggetion for the hotel staff is___to provide a outlet blocker at basin in toilet so the small clothes can be washed without wasting running water.

I suggest my relatives and friends this friendly excellent hotel in Bhubaneshwar.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaKasaragod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dr_P_Pradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A neat little property tucked away off the main road in Bhubaneswar. Stayed here only two nights and didnt really have the time to sample the food/service. Things were otherwise quite professional. Gave us a complimentary drop to the airport too.
Rooms are clean, staff are extremely courteous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
1.7 mi away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#15 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#12 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#16 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excellency

Address: 74 C Jhunjhunwala Garden ashok nagar unit 2 | opposite of platform no 1 Railway station, Bhubaneswar 751009, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excellency 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Hotel Excellency Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing