We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes it's mark felt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Service makes it's mark felt!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have been visiting this hotel very often. Some new experiences made me write a review again.
Post check-in, I had a disastrous start - the drain of the bath tub was not working (tried the waste coupling's lever a number of times and then gave up) - no possibility of a shower. Telephone in the rest room not working. Room had to be changed since these issues had not been checked before assigning the room to me. Met with the GM later who offered apologies and promised to look into and improve the SOPs.
Went to the restaurant and then the experience started changing for the better. Chef Suprakash just turned around my bad expereince completely; leading to a delightful dinner - a very nice vegetarian thali with deliciously done vegetables, dal and a snack plus a desert. Each item left me satisfied and satiated. Thanks suprakash. all the staff members at the restaurant are very hospitable and responsive to guest needs. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Garden view is a better bet than the inward looking pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am pleased to learn that after a few issues initially we were able to make the remainder of your stay comfortable. I have shared your appreciation for Chef and his team with them. We have reinforced the steps in the SOP and retrained our team members to avoid similar issues in the future.

Thanking you once again

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    199
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
86
63
42
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good rooms, fine food.Fantastic hotel - friendly staff - wonderful food and quite economical. ! The hotel has all amenities - swimming pool, jogging trail etc Great gym, pool and outdoor jogging track. Bedding and linens are as you would expect, soft, white, fresh and clean.

Good stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am please to know that you were comfortable at our hotel and were happy with our facilities.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've stayed here twice, and both times the staff has been exceptional - on par with the best hotels anywhere in the world. Rooms are ultra clean. Food exceptional. Great gym, pool and outdoor jogging track. Bedding and linens are as you would expect, soft, white, fresh and clean.

Well managed property, and THE choice in Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and well decorated. I've only stayed in rooms facing the running track, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickboozell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our facilities and service.

I thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Bhubaneswar is not what I would call a holiday destination. This was business, and as such the location should not really count against the place, A busy but relatively small Indian city, with all the usual hustle and bustle, cattle on the streets, and terrible traffic at rush hour. The power supply was erratic, though we did have a very scary thunder storm with lightning overhead.This was my second visit, and on both occasions I found the food quality to be excellent. Of course the choice is Indian or Indian, but when you compare it to Indian restaurants at home it shines. Paneer cheese is delicate in flavour and texture, unlike the tasteless rubber we are used to. Taka Dahli is truly gorgeous, the lentils cooked to perfection, steeped in garlic and spice. And the breads are light and fresh, unlike England's stodgy stuffed nan breads which girdle our loins. If you are in the area you could do worse than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am please to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and you liked our food and beverage offering. I have already communicated your positive feedback to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Trident Bhubaneswar.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel - freindly staff - wonderful food and quite economical. Pammered with kids and family....very happy ! The hotel has all amneties - swimming pool, jogging trail, 14 Acre property with very personalized service. I have not experienced such warmth in a long time. Staff is very friendly, very helpful in all they do. We had a surprise b'day celebration for my sister who visited with us....very impressed with the attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Trident Bhubaneswar experience on this forum.

I am delighted to learn that you and your family liked the services, the décor and the surroundings at our hotel and that you all enjoyed your stay overall. It is very encouraging to know that our guests left the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities.

I have already communicated your positive feedback to the entire team. It is very motivating to know that our efforts are well appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well maintained property in an excellent location with a lovely mango orchard!

The staff is very courteous, warm and friendly!

Rooms are comfortable.

Bathrooms are little old fashioned and need a jet spray to be added which I believe is being taken care of in the next few months.

The north indian food in the restaurant is very good! Really enjoyed my dinners. But was very disappointed with Breakfast especially the vegetarian. The breakfast does not meet Trident Standards. The only thing I had for breakfast was fruits, cereal and Masala Dosa!

Their in-house Strawberry Ice cream is just Superb!

Nice and quiet place to stay in especially if you are looking for rest and relaxation at the end of a tiring day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karishmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am happy to learn that most of our services were able to exceed your expectations except for the breakfast. I have already spoken to our Executive Chef to look into the matter and address it at the earliest. I have also communicated your appreciation for the Indian food and the Ice cream to our kitchen team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Comfortable rooms, attentive service, adequate facilities - including gym and pool - and surrounded by a lovely garden which acts as a buffer keeping out the noise of the city. Food was adequate and remarkable only for being somewhat overpriced. Staff was frequently hyper-attentive. Nice place to stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheloniousRinpoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I pleased to know that you liked our Food and Beverage offering and the peace and quiet ambiance of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#7 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bhubaneswar

Property: Trident, Bhubaneswar
Address: Nayapalli Cb - 1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bhubaneswar 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Trident, Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bhubaneswar Hotel Bhubaneswar
Trident Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hilton Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing