We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, modern hotel with good facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Bhubaneswar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very clean, modern hotel with good facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights on business. Hotel is in very well tended grounds. Hotel is airy, modern and is basically a quadrangle with swimming pool in the centre. There is a small gym equiped with running, cycling, rowing machines and weights stations/free weights. There is a small business centre. WiFi is available, but is chargeable. I think it was around 135rupees for 30 minutes. Location-wise the road noise is minimal due to hotel being in grounds. There is a running track around the grounds. Room had tea/coffee making, flat screen TV, free water, a minibar, good shower etc. Laundry service with next day return or same day return at extra price (2x). Food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

There is a bar, which was again quite airy. It had a pool table in the corner.

Hotel has around 65 rooms? We were a conference, and used 40 of them. The meeting room was quite full for 40+ people but other than this, was perfect. Didn't venture outside the gates other than in a taxi/coach.

Room Tip: Room 134, ground floor, looks out over grounds (due to design, think all even numbered rooms do same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTBSteve11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am pleased to note that our team was able to meet your expectations and ensure that your conference was a success. I have communicated your feedback to our team. It is encouraging to receive such positive feedback as it drives us to achieve higher standards.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    192
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
60
39
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

i stayed here for 3 days in JUNE"12 ,rooms are good but i found cockroaches in cup boards,small insects were there in toilet,typicall rlystation /public toilets insects,and surprisingly the choice & menu items on the breakfast table is horrible,you need a hammer to break idly into pieces,other items are also not good

Room Tip: all rooms location is good but badly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel was not up to your expectation and have shared your feedback with our team. I can assure you that the required corrective action has already been taken in this regard.

I apologize for the inconvenience and request you to look at this in isolation and not let it mar your overall impression of our hotel and its services. Please rest assured we do aspire to give the best accommodation, food and service to all our guests.

I invite you to experience our hotel once again for you to see the changes yourself during your next visit to Bhubaneswar. You may write to me directly on vishal.pathak@tridenthotels.com

Regards
Vishal Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Though at the same price, I'd prefer to stay at the Mayfair, Bhubaneswar but I had to take Trident (which is right behind Mayfair) because Mayfair was houseful.

The rooms have a retro feel to them but have all the new electric amenities. Rooms are of a good size and the beds are really cozy. The bathrooms are nice and designed well.

The in house bar and restaurant is expensive (of course, it's a five star) but it's wonderful to have a nice drink or two and then head for dinner there.

Not disappointing at all. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the ground floor. They have a nice garden at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Please do write to me dircetly should you need any assistance on vishal.pathak@tridenthotels.com

Regards
Vishal. Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Trident Bhusbhaneshwar from 30.10.12 to 02.11.12. We had the option of staying at Mayfair Lagoon & other hotels in Bhubhaneshwar. But we went for this hotel considering Oberoi hospitality which is the best in the world & certainly we were certainly not disappointed.

We had asked for a pickup from the station & as expected the chaffeur was waiting for us near our compartment. We were quickly taken to hotel from the station & our checkin was also very smooth. The hotel had arranged for a car for a visit to Konark & Puri and made the visit very smooth.

The food in the restaurent was good & the chef prepared the food as our requirement. Daily special meals was prepared for our one year kid.

The garden & the jogging tracks are beautiful & well maintained.

In the end they surprised us by presenting gifts for both of our kids which was a nice gesture.

The only negative which i felt was that the housekeeping was not upto high standards. They can improve on this.

Overall a excellent vacations & thanku Mr Pathak & the whole staff for making our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashi1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Bhushan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. I have taken note of your feedback on the housekeeping department and happy to note that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

I am pleased to know that our Chef and his team were able to meet your special dietary requirements and that the children enjoyed the daily surprises planned for them.

The team at Trident Bhubaneswar is looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Situated 3/4 kilometers from the town this hotel occupies a low modern building that exudes a retro feel. Stone architectural features decorate the white walls of the airy and luminous lobby achieving an essential minimalist elegance. Pleasant lower-level bar and upper-level restaurant remain open to the main reception area. Not suitable for those with reduced mobility. Quality of buffet / menu / breakfast choice in line with hotel 4 star category. Comfortable modest size bedrooms. Small but well designed bathrooms gain virtual space with mirrored walls. Internal quadrille with refreshing pool surrounded by palms has direct access from ground-floor bedrooms corridor. Extensive rear garden adjoins the neighbouring Mayfair property. Small boutique sells quality Indian craft items.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms are better positioned for direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnPa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and appreciating the décor and the space utilization of the rooms.

I am happy that you liked the quality of food served at the buffet and menu.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Warm regards,
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I and my family stayed here for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent in this lovely hotel. We booked 3 rooms, which were facing the lovely garden. The whole place was done in warm hues and had a lovely feel to it. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities one needs to start and end a day.
The breakfast spread was just superb and delicious!
My Mom has mobility issues and she was pampered and well taken care of to the hilt by the staff. She had a great time too!
Their gym is well-equipped and the pool is very inviting.
The restaurant too has a nice menu to choose from and their recommendations were spot-on!
What with the impeccable service, the super cosy rooms and the lovely food, we had a great time! I'll look forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly_Vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment on this forum.

I am happy to learn that you liked the quality of food, the décor and the surrounds at our hotel and the enjoyed your stay overall. It is very encouraging to know that our guests left the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities. Our team indeed is our strength and I am pleased to know that they took great care of your mother while you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Warm regards,
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a very pleasent 4 nights stay.The staff were friendly and helpfull.The main negative aspects are even for the ground floor you have to use the steps and to accsess the Restaurant.As senior citizens that was our difficulty.As I had made a special request they accomodated us in the ground floor .But even that involved a few steps.The restaurant is in the first floor and you have to climb.Overall it was a nice stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to know that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one. We have noted your feedback on the elevators. We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to our hotel.

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bhubaneswar

Property: Trident, Bhubaneswar
Address: Nayapalli Cb - 1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bhubaneswar 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trident, Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bhubaneswar Hotel Bhubaneswar
Trident Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hilton Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing