We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful hospitality”
Review of Nakli Dhaba

Nakli Dhaba
Ranked #11 of 504 Restaurants in Bhubaneswar
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Brilliant food accompanied by attention to detail and unmatched hospitality and will to please. Truly value for money my lunch turned out to be here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rks286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Ever since we entered Odisha, we had been longing for good food, and this restrau offers just that. It's a restrau inside Mayfair Lagoon resort and has good décor. They have truck, monkeys and even a peeing dog to make it look authentic dhaba from Punjab and give it a rustic feeling. The food (biryani) and the service both were good, the first we had in Odisha, and though it is housed inside a 5 star resort, it's cheaper than the cheapest eatery in NCR. Liked it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoolIndiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneshwar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Expensive: yes
Good food: yes
Liquor: yes
Dhaba: No.

This is Mayfair's Indian offering. Exciting interiors and yes, you have the choice of having a cabin to your own. Quite a good spread of food too. Must try if you are going to Mayfair.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debidutt_acharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
223 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Superb North Indian Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you are looking for best North Indian cuisine, look no further than the Nakli Dhaba restaurant at MayFair Lagoon hotel.

The service is impeccable, soups and starters are delicious, the main course is outstanding and the breads are really soft and tasty.

Highly recommended from my side.

Note" As i am veg, I would not be able to comment on the non veg dishes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Mom ADORES this place”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is my parents' favourite haunt when they are in the city to visit me... Mom especially enjoys the live ghazal programmes (mostly because she makes a lot of requests, which they graciously perform for her)... I love the neat sitting arrangements too - you can choose private dining space which lets you enjoy your meals and your conversations in private.

You'll also love the decor - it reminds me of my college hangouts in Delhi (ofc, with a cleaner ambience)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakli Dhaba also viewed

Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 

Been to Nakli Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing