We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Experience”
Review of ISKCON Temple

ISKCON Temple
Ranked #7 of 79 things to do in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
konark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful Experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

With in the vicinity of Bhubaneswar one can find a very peaceful experience at the Hare Krishna Temple - ISKCON temple as its known.

The evening Aarti (Puja Offerings) I experienced in front of Lord Krishna , makes me feel the flavor of nature. Unlike other Hindu Temples its very very clean and the Prasadam were delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saumendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    63
    17
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The exterior is super gorgeous and every day theres crowd coming in. We went on a weekday and it was during the arathi time, around 7pm and it was soo blissful. Loved the kirtans and the deities. a must visit again. But they should improve on their bathroom facilities.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank riena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“lovely temple”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Big temple premises, never over crowded, sparkling white structure and clean. Not in the league of other huge ISKCON temples (like the one in bangalore), but scores in terms of cleanliness, discipline and maintenance. The hall adorning the presence of the idol of Lord Krishna is very calm and tranquil

The prasad here is also quite tasty

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a calm and serene place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i always go to iscon temple whenever i feel lonely/happy/sad. its clean and pure.the white marbles used in buliding the temple calms my mind and soul..the prasadam is very good too..when i was young i used to go to the temple only to have the makkhan laddoo

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sagarika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA,INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If one has time to visit temples in and around Bhubaneshwar,then Iskcon temple can not be missed.
Like other Iskcon temples,the architecture here is modern and idols equally attractive as compared with other temples.I also had lunch at their Govinda Restaurant where good veg thalis are served.I took their special coupon and the food was awesome having both north indian and odiya taste.The Chhena-Paura sweet sold at their Prasadam Counter was also very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISKCON Temple also viewed

Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 

Been to ISKCON Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing