We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience in the temple city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayfair Convention

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mayfair Convention
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good experience in the temple city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is centrally located. It is 15 minutes away from the airport.Very Comfortable hotel. Staff is extremely polite and helpful.
Visit to Sun Temple, Konark--
The architecture of the temple is amazing.The temple is in the form of a horse driven chariot. The carvings and sculptures are really beautiful.
The drive to Jaganath Puri from Konark is a nice one with beach on one side and jungle on the other.
Jaganath Puri is one of the four dhams. Police arrangements are in place.Rush of devotees is scary though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonimadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    42
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
9
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was in Bhubaneshwar for a 2 day meeting. The rooms are good and equipped sufficiently with TV, fridge and most importantly a good bed!
The staff was very nice enough to pack breakfast for my early morning meetings and also arrange for airport drops.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing towards west, for a good subset view, it also has lesser building on this side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adyjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is a wonderful hotel in Bhubaneswar to Accommodate during my business trip i was in the hotel to attend a meeting. my room was also in the hotel. rooms are also spacious and fully furnished
food is also superb and services are world-class

Room Tip: room near banquet hall is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

During my last business trip in Bhubaneswar, my room was in Mayfair convention. Hotel is really good as services and facilities provided in it are awesome. Moreover, conferencing and banquet facilities are also amazing. Food and accommodation was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was a little bit confused before booking room and conference venue in MAYFAIR Convention in the capital city of Odisha. But, after getting world-class facilities and state of the art services, I am really speechless. As far as hospitality in Bhubaneswar is concerned, no other place can be better than the luxury three-star business hotel. It is at the prime location of the city with well connectivity to BBSR airport, railway station and bus stand. Conference and banquet facilities in the hotel are superb; while rooms are spacious and luxurious enough to make your accommodation full of comfort. Food is also delicious and superb. Now, if you visit the city again, I will prefer MAYFAIR Convention again.............

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sucheta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

During my business trip in Bhubaneswar, my accommodation was booked in MAYFAIR Convention. Nice hotel and staff is really friendly and helpful. I was treated here in an amazing and impressive way. for the next time I will be in the hotel, if I visit the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

During my last business trip in Bhubaneswar, my room was in Mayfair convention. Hotel is really good as services and facilities provided in it are awesome. Moreover, conferencing and banquet facilities are also amazing. Food and accommodation was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gajender999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Bhubaneswar
The Crown Bhubaneswar
#10 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Convention

Property: Mayfair Convention
Address: 282(P) & 284(P) Jaydev Vihar, Bhubaneswar 751 013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#5 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAYFAIR Convention Bhubaneswar - a 3-star business hotel in the heart of the capital city of Odisha, is known for having the largest event venues and world-class banqueting facilities in Eastern India. With different venues for corporate get-together, business meetings, social events, weddings, grand reception, cocktail parties, grand reception or dining under stars, MAYFAIR Convention is an ideal location. The star luxury business hotel is specifically designed for business travellers and hosting of events with ample space. Central Room, Crystal Room, Board Rooms are names a few of the world-class conference halls and banquets in the hotels. Apart from this, the hotel offers 20 luxurious rooms, facilitated with all modern amenities to meet your business needs. Also, staying over here, one can enjoy all leisure facilities of the five star deluxe MAYFAIR Lagoon, which is only separated by a road, named as MAYFAIR Road. If we talk about the conveniences for an event, then MAYFAIR Convention is the only suitable venue to accommodate a huge 3000 crowds with all modern equipment to support your gala event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Convention Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing