We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous & Excellent"”
Review of Pal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pal Heights
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Food, Service and Accomodations were excellent.Everything they do and everything they did for us during our stay has been truly appreciated.
Most special to me was each and every staff members from House Keeping to Manager truly went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable.Great SMILE at the reception made the stay wonderfull.
I wish to recommend this hotel to all my Friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psmandaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

My Stay was wonderful, The rooms was really clean and service was good. The best part was the hotel staff and executive was very much cooperative. The location was good . Temple near the hotel around 2km was awesome and peaceful environment . .........................

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was supposed to pay for 2 nights but ended up paying for almost 3 despite requesting them for some consideration in check out timings. All rooms have some problems. In two stays, we had to request them for a change of room. Even complementary drinking water was refused despite charging for day use, though we understood they had agreed for extended check out which we discovered when the guest relations manager told that she will have to pay from her salary if we don't pay up.

Room Tip: Travellers may confirm services before availing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raj032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

high courtesy starting from reception to the gate man. The lady specially at the reception(forgot her name) deserves special thanks for her great smile & service. attached to shopping mall so added advantage of shopping & a good evening.

I wish to recommend this hotel to all my Friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil15694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My third stay here was as good as the first two...
Friendly welcome was followed by a welcome drink, and then I was led into my room which was sufficiently large and clean
Room service was prompt and friendly
Breakfast was excellent, on the terrace... a variety of fare was on offer, quite yummy

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

i stayed here for two weeks for a working trip in December last year. The hotel staff were excellent - they paid a lot of attention to detail, were friendly and very efficient. The rooms were big and clean. The hotel is next to a big shopping mall, with a useful supermarket on the ground floor and a nice tea room in one of the bookshops.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the shopping mall, they're a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfricaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the hotel that stands out because of personal attention they pay to their guests. Stayed for 5 nights for business trip. Added advantage is its location in a busy square. It has mall attached to it.The breakfast buffet is one which I liked very much since it has indoor as well as outdoor sitting arrangements. Room service is very prompt. Staff is co-operative.Rooms are nicely maintained.Overall I had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milind_Bankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.4 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
999 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#5 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
260 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Heights

Address: Jayadev Vihar J/7, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#3 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pal Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Pal Regency Pvt. Ltd. take immense pleasure in introducing to you Pal Heights, a newest 4 star business & luxury hotel. We abide by the rightful status of calling it the best business hotel in the vicinity owing to its proximity to the city, yet being the budget hotel of your choice. Located 6 km from Bhubaneswar airport, 4 km from Railway Station, 1 km from business and Software tech park Area, 3 kms from downtown and 6 km from Lingaraj Temple, it provides a central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Pal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Heights Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing