We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for a 3 star but not good on the cleanliness and hygiene.”
Review of Pal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pal Heights
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is a large 3 star with banquet facilities next to a shopping mall. There is also a night club in the basement.

Rooms are well sized and laid out. They are becoming tired and are in need of some maintenance (shower seals etc). Sheets were unchanged on our arrival and were reluctantly redone by the staff. Bathrooms have no ventilation and there are no opening windows. Mold therefore thrives and there is a strong stale and musty aroma. Beds were comfortable.

Food was fine for a hotel of this class and on occasion surprisingly good.

However, the broken lifts forced us to use the back stairs and this was an unspeakable experience. The walls were covered in beetle nut spit and disgusting filth. The stench was overpowering and nauseating and raises significant questions about this hotels attitude to hygiene.

Therefore I can't recommend a stay here and would suggest looking elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlbUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Pal Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 310 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

What's good: Large, comfy, well placed rooms. Three restaurants, a spa and a lounge. Attached to a mall (small, but something), convenient location.

What's not: Terrible service, absolutely non-efficient staff that never greet or smile, cockroach in the bathroom, no hair-driers, irons. Lighting in rooms in poor, not much or a view (at least from my room)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I recently attended a wedding and reception at this hotel. We also had a few rooms booked for us. The room service was slow, took a long time to service our orders. Room quality and furnishings were good. Food for the parties was delicious. There's a lot of scope for improvement and management seems intent on improving the quality of customer service. Service staff is well mannered and intent on pleasing the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights. It is part of a shopping mall. But dont worry, it has seperate entrance and you wont feel part of the mall. The check in is very smooth with cordial staff. The rooms are ok, but the room that I stayed did not have an open window. The windows have been sealed. Even the corridors are sealed. So one gets a feeling of suffocation. The food is good. Typically for business purpose, dont plan pleasure trip with your family or lovers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morbi24aug04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a horrible time in the Pal heights hotel. I would request you to search for better alternatives as what they show is totally diff from what you get. We had to change our room thrice due to diff problems. One day when we ordered food , we found a cockroach in the food and we had to change the hotel. When we complained, the manager advised us that we should have changed our hotel earlier. Completely avoid this hotel if you want a happy stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Bhubaneswar recently coming up as growing tourist & business destination and Pal heights hotel gives you very warm & cpmfortable stay. Very courteous, pleasing and professional. Amenities superb, Room size wow, Wooden floors, food all types in different ambiences and tasty. SPA to keep you relax and Price just too good and affordable
Must try this hotel for low/mid budget travellers

Room Tip: As for Royal room big size in case wish to shell few hundreds more
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Conveniently located , very comfortable with high hospitality
Neatly maintained , warm welcome with mango juice.
Spacious rooms and courteous staff
Also nice place to stay with family , calm location
Assured good sleep as located far from commercial area
Consistent food quality and variety
Overall fine experience

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andalurisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#7 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Heights

Address: Jayadev Vihar J/7, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#3 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pal Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Pal Regency Pvt. Ltd. take immense pleasure in introducing to you Pal Heights, a newest 4 star business & luxury hotel. We abide by the rightful status of calling it the best business hotel in the vicinity owing to its proximity to the city, yet being the budget hotel of your choice. Located 6 km from Bhubaneswar airport, 4 km from Railway Station, 1 km from business and Software tech park Area, 3 kms from downtown and 6 km from Lingaraj Temple, it provides a central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Pal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Heights Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing