We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”
Review of New Marrion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Marrion Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is worth it! The staff, the food, the location everything is good. I love d place! the hotel has many different restaurants, so its heaven for foodies. Opposite is Ram Temple. They provide pick and drop from airport as well (Just have to remind them)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMarrion, Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanking you.
Sincerely yours,

Chidanand Mallick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for New Marrion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

The htel is centrally located in the city with major commercial and business centres close by.The hotel also has good restaurants
My stay here was not good.The rooms are clumsy & small.The bed, blanket and the bathroom is pretty ordinary making you stay not comfortable.I had actually booked the hotel for 3 nights but shifted to another hotel after first night only.
Staffs need to be trained professionally.They are not aware about the city ,its surroundings at all.To much of my surprise the travel desk person too is notaware about the major tourist places.
Food was good and people were disciplined but ignorant.
I would not recommend this hotel for stay
I travel a lot in India and across globe and am aware of the services and knowledge people have in hotel industry

Room Tip: I have stayed here only once and only for a day with not very good experience and hence can not reco...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked the place based on some good reviews. The location is good but bit pricey. The rooms are big but not very clean. Towels are old and need replacement. Bathroom needs urgent maintenance as shower was not working and even water spills out from the shank. Food was just fine. Staff needs a refresher course. Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvidTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel New Marrion - is a good look property with big rooms, decent cleanliness, warm reception, Excellent locality, good food, royal breakfast, etc... overall the stay was good and comfortable. A close look on the cleanliness of the rooms would be a great advantage for this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank sammeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

a liitle pricy but the food quality is very good. they have a mexican, a chinese , south indian and Indian Restaurant. very helpful and understanding staff and cook. the hotel location is also perfect. right in the heart of the city and very close to the airport and railway station

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

very helpful staff who are very courteous and polite. our event organizers requested for Oriya cuisine which the hotel staff complied with. the food served was totally awesome. rooms are spacious and very appealing to the eye.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahanthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i had a stay at this hotel in the month of nov 2012. the location is good and very near to all shopping and its just opposite to RAM TEMPLE. THIS HOTEL IS GOOD FOR BUSINESS stay. THE POOL AREA was ill maintained but the best part is its restaurant. i had diner there bit pricy but good food. breakfast was included in room tariff and was ok, nothing much gr8 about that.
hotel needs to maintain cleanliness as the entrance of the hotel was not clean due to road traffic full of dust. bathroom was ok still needs imrovement as they are charging three star tariffs and not normal hotel tariff. i advise not to use its swimming pool as it is very ill maintained.
overall still prefer to stay here again as the location is good and not much choice to stay in bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: not much choice in rooms any room will do but prefer on higher floors to avoid noise disturbances.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#12 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#11 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#13 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Crown Bhubaneswar
The Crown Bhubaneswar
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Marrion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Marrion Hotel

Address: 6 Jan Path, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#7 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Marrion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Hotel the New Marrion is the best luxury budget hotel located near Bhubaneswar Airport, which provides Conference facilities, Online reservations, accommodation, Banquet, Meeting, Wedding and Thai Spa with its highly motivated & well trained staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Marrion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Marrion Hotel Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing