We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Bhubaneswar Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bhubaneswar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bhubaneswar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Bhubaneswar B&B and Inns
bargarh
1 review
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Very nice hotel, and the hospitality they provide is very nice. It is one of the oldest hotel in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manaspradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2010

it is a good hotel for the tourists and u can have some guidelines about the city from this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek_640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Except for the location and the cheap rates, theres really nothing great about the hotel. The rooms are not cleaned regularly and theres no hot water in the bath room. i wouldnt want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leenasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed four nights. We were shown a couple of rooms to choose from. The budget rooms have seen better days, spartan but spacious with a large bathroom. The hotel team is run quite professionally and the staff were friendly yet unobtrusive. They responded quickly to our various requests. The dining room only opened at 8:30 in the evening, which didn't suit us. The hotel is higher than surrounding buildings and is easily identified from Cuttack road, and is a short walk from the back exit of the train station. OK place, atmosphere that grows on you.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
2.8 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#20 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
32 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhubaneswar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhubaneswar Hotel

Property: Bhubaneswar Hotel
Address: Cuttack Road, Station Bazar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Location: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Bhubaneswar Hotel Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing