We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”
Review of Malaka Spice

Malaka Spice
Ranked #7 of 6,821 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited this restaurant second time with friends for Lunch on Sunday.

Though the place was quite busy, getting table was not very difficult after 5 minutes waiting as entrance.
Malaka Spice is a place very popular among Pune young crowd and many foreigners.
The restaurant was quite noisy, so it was very difficult to hear conversations on our own table .
They have endless menu with dishes from all over south east Asia, so making a choice is very difficult.
We ordered lemony Steamed Prawns which were good,
Thai Green Curry, generous serving but somehow lacking in the freshness of Thai curry you get in Thailand.
Curry leaf Mutton– Mutton was not very good so kind of average dish.
And Singapore style chicken- nothing to write home about
With Steamed rice and noodles.

Deserts (Chocolate brownie with Ice cream, Apple pie with ice cream, Brown Sticky rice with coconut ice cream & mango ) were nice. But somehow I could not get distinct taste of Mango and coconut Ice cream in my desert.


Total Damage: 4.5 K for 4 with a bottle of Indian wine and 2 bottles of mineral water

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MANOJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushDeshmukh, Manager at Malaka Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We have noted your feedback regarding your experience. We request you to share your contact details on 7507 486 969 so that we can get in touch with you to know more in detail.

Cheers,
Team Malaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
There are newer reviews for Malaka Spice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,101 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

A favourite restaurant of mine, we revisited on a Saturday night for a birthday treat!
Bustling place, delectable cuisine ( both Thai, Malaysian and Chinese) and personalised service.
Only on Saturday nights advance booking is advisable and quick service may need little cajoling of the waiters.
Economical to order a pitcher of beer!
Valet parking is effective

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shyamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushDeshmukh, Manager at Malaka Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you liked the food, service and ambience at Malaka Spice.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Team Malaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was never a fan of Thai dood. But wow, what a dinner it was yesterday!! Exceptionally good food. They have both indoors and outside dining. We chose inside, which turned out to be very noisy due to a large party of school goers.
Service was nothing much to talk about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hipry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushDeshmukh, Manager at Malaka Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you liked the food, service and ambience at Malaka Spice.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Team Malaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Delicious food, with the option of indoor/outdoor seating. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Always look forward to visiting. Would highly recommend the Nashik Mule and potato satay. Lemony Noodles are a particular favorite!

Thank Muirsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushDeshmukh, Manager at Malaka Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you liked the food, service and ambience at Malaka Spice.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Team Malaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had been here with a friend of mine almost 4-5 years back and we had just a couple of drinks there as we were quite late and didnt wanted to end up eating dinner.
The lounge area of the restaurant was well furnished and it had good music turned on and it also had a small dance floor for people with groovy feet.
I would like to visit the place is soon again to taste the quality of the food there..

Thank rahulkcjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushDeshmukh, Manager at Malaka Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you liked the food, service and ambience at Malaka Spice.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Team Malaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaka Spice also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Malaka Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing