We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breads, cookies, tarts & cakes”
Review of City Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
City Bakery
Ranked #16 of 52 Bakeries in Pune
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 28, 2018

This is amongst the popular and old time bakeries in Pune city.

It offers fresh breads, biscuits, tarts and cake pastries to its patrons. Taste is top class and so is the quality

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nitsj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2017

City Bakery has been one of my family's favourite for years. Everything made here is excellent and always fresh.

My recommendation to someone who has never been here before: try the jam tarts. They are insanely good. I get a bag of them shipped to me whenever I have relatives visiting me.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shiavaxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

good stuffs available, run by Parsi family, some items are unique here rest all are same as other bakeries, good breads and biscuits..

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank ashwanijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The best bisuites n bakes in pune.an ancestral set up ,vintage n carrying on business in the tradition of the days goneby.Salaamat bakes during the morning with family members n workers n at 4pm opens the counters with hordes of people waiting to get their Khari biscuits n fan biscuits besides others.If u are going to be late place your oders n they will be kept aside for you otherwise you may have to return empty handed as most of the stuff gets sold everyday.Being a regular there i can vouch for the quality.always pleasant n witty Salaamat is a great guy to meet.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank azizkasamally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Typical quality and variety as that of an average bakery. Bit better maintained place.Overall good for residents nearby; nothing special to go there especially.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank chhand_bhatakanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Bakery also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing