We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
43
24
4
0
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
24
4
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltennis courtscomfortable place to staygreat propertyprompt servicerailway stationfacilitiesguestsambienceteam
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We had a wedding function over 2 days and this property was absolutely disgusting!! The worst experience I have ever had.
1. Roti was made rotten Atta.
2. One dish was smelling of rotten food.
3. Water Glasses were used Glasses not even cleaned.
4. There was dust particles clearly visible in the water.
5. They didn't put the lights on during Bidhai.
6. They had an in house DJ who charged 12000 + taxes, but his instruments were horrible. It took the entire Sangeet Party for a toss.
7. They were told that its a wedding function and to strictly not clean any rooms, but they didn't bother and cleaned rooms in peoples absence.
8. We were not allowed to get the Baraat till the gate where the Tilak was supposed to happen.
9. Rooms were smelling and with loads of mosquitoes.
SICKENING!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencyClub, General Manager at Residency Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Residency Club !!!
Thankyou for your valuable feedback!
Over the years it has been our continuous endevour to strive for better and the best hospitality at all times.

We will definitely look into all the aspects as stated by You, and assure you of our best services in the near future.
Do visit us once more and this time, please take back good memories to cherish for a long long time !!!

Best Regards,
Sanjay Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Considering the fact that this is a club and not a hotel one needs to ignore certain shortfalls and enjoy what is being offered.. was here as a part of a marriage party..

What works - located near the railway station and close to the airport the location is great.. the club premises are big and pleasing.. the rooms / toliets are clean and modern and well maintained..there is ample parking.... the service is as good as a club can offer... surely not on par with a hotel but tolerable.. the guests can use the pool and the other sproting facilities,,

What does not work - the breakfast was average and could be a lot better.. the service is like a club and one needs to be tolerant ... I think one needs to have a member book for you.. you cannot book direct..

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasanashah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencyClub, General Manager at Residency Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Guest!

Greetings from Residency Club!
We take this pleasure in thanking you for your valuable comments and the various observations you have made about our Club.

We would look into all the aspects and we assure you that your next visit to our Club would leave you with good memories to cherish!!

Thanks & Best Regards,
Sanjay Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Had a chance to stay in this property. Its a great property at reasonable rate and has all the facilities of a club. Had stayed in a suite the room was big and clean. The toilet was big with a tub. Modern and neat room. Cant compare this with a 5 star property but for sure with a 4 star Property as this is a Luxury club.
The advantage of staying here is you get food and drinks at club rates which is cheaper then staying in other hotels.
The ambience is cosy and gives you the impact of Luxury.
All sports facilities that a club can offer can be used as a guest here.
Over all a great luxury experience at a cheaper cost.

Room Tip: select a suite if possible
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencyClub, General Manager at Residency Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Residency Club !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for the very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable time at our Club.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

On behalf of our entire Residency Club, we thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Best Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Am writing from the club itself. Am an out of owner & on holiday with friends & our families. Reached on holi & shocked to learn all facilities were closed for the day - swimming pool, kids indoor play area, coz no staff! It's a long weekend, should've been prepared, & not the opposite! Was finally opened on request. Same story in the evening took 20 mins. Pool was quite dirty, was uncleaned for the day, so defi not usable! No such info provided during booking.
Next day, learnt cannot use the adult play area, Q lounge, for pool, billiards, etc with shorts & slippers! I am an out-of-towner on holiday for God's sake! Not only me, but even kids aren't gonna carry long pants or shoes!
Waiter at lunch got impatient & says to another after we ordered ice-creams that 'y can't they order together & calling one by one instead'! Wouldn't ice-creams melt if kept out...???
Couldn't connect to wi-fi because tech guy was not around...!
Great! & I'm here only for a day with one more to go...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank hussainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

I had booked 3 deluxe rooms for my weekend getaway on cash payment. Their staff Mr. rahul had assured me of the confirmation and thus i didnt do payment which i was ready to but they they cancelled without intimation leaving me stranded with no vacation.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank amisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencyClub, General Manager at Residency Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Residency Club, Pune

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with us.

We thank you for taking the time out to share with us your feedback. We are disappointed to know, that you had a bad experience with us and it is our constant endeavor to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

I also would like to mention that your concerns regarding the booking related issues are well noted and addressed to the concerned manager who will be taking corrective measures to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience.

We assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit. I thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again at the Residency Club, Pune.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Singh
General Manager – Residency Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews