We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and amazing restaurant”

Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency
Ranked #200 of 223 Hotels in Pune
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money and amazing restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is just above average but good value for money..I got some corporate discount as well which was very nice..The hotel's restaurant is amazing especially the tea is brilliant, the food is cheaper for you if you are staying in the hotel. They charged me 15 rs for the tea whilst I was staying there but when I went to the restaurant separately after some time I had to pay 50 rs for the tea. Overall the service is good...Rooms are okay not great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ_UK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This hotel is in a nice locality and it looks pretty decent from the outside so we had never thought even in our worst nightmares what was in store for us once we went in! There is a tiny lobby at which the receptionist was fast sleep, even though it was only about 9 PM! Half a dozen bellboys kept peeping out of different corners like they were shocked to see people actually checking into the hotel! The tariff was 2000 rupees for a double A/C room, and it was the worst experience ever!! Once we were done with the check-in formalities, one of the bellboys who had been peeping all that time, helped us with our bags. The approach to the room felt like a scene from a horror movie.. We had to first go past the back entrance to the kitchen (the cook came out to take a look at us too) and washing area! It was very filthy! The elevator looked like it was a hundred years old, and the bellboy preferred to take the staircase and we quietly followed him. We had to walk through a long, dark corridor and we stumbled a couple of times over used pillows and blankets thrown on the floor! The room was very shady looking. It had a double bed and TV and large windows with no curtains! It was like the story of "Goldilocks and The Three Bears". The bed looked like someone else had already slept on it and all the time we got the feeling that someone was watching us, and we even heard whispers right outside the door! When my hubby opened the door, two pesky, inquistive bellboys pretended to hurry past! The ONLY thing about this hotel that wasnt weird was the food. There was Indian and Chinese. It came from the restaurant Shukriya downstairs and was quite tasty. We could hardly get any sleep at night and checked out at the break of dawn. In a nutshell, I would not recommend this hotel at all, unless you have absolutely no other option.. But even then, I'd rather spend the night in my car or on the street! It is the kind of place that makes you feel uncomfortable right from the time you step in till the time you step out!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adopt_A_Desi_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

It is the worst hotel I have stayed in my life. If you see the exterior, you assume it to be at least 2 star hotel. But the fact is horrible. There is no house keeping. If you call room service for drinking water in the morning, you will get it by noon. The owner, Mr.Gaekwad, is least bothered about the state of his property.
Better stay in a Dharamshala than in Shree Nanda.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelsimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Not worth the money. If you are looking for some hotel in Aundh, Pune then try some other hotels. Even the restaurant is not very good. Rooms were not at all clean. In one room there were many ants. You can negotiate about the room rate.

  • Disliked — Not very clean. Services are not good.
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank estate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 490 in Pune
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#43 of 223 in Pune
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#39 of 223 in Pune
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency

Property: Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency
Address: Sanewadi 126/2 Opposite National Society, Pune 411007, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shree Nanda Excellency 2*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing