We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Ranked #22 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best location and Value for Money”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I travel a lot and therefore 3 things are key in my choice of Hotels, clean and nice rooms, great central location with easy access to various parts of the city and good food.
This Hotel passes with flying colours on all 3 aspects. The staff is very friendly and arranged for the various things I needed. The food was excellent as was the variety. One wants to stay in a Hotel where you feel like coming back at the end of the day’s work and this hotel does that and so would recommend it to all business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
13
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
india
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Hotel Shree Panchratna
August, 2007
During our tour to Mahabaleshwar, Bhimashankar, Traymbkeshwar, we had visited the Dagadusheth Halwai Ganapati Temple and the pune city. We were searching for the Hotel in the town in our own car conveyance, we were suggested many hotels by the people there, but after looking many of them we saw Hotel Shree Panchratna on Tadiwala Road, Pune. We found it like a twinkling star in the dark night. It's ample car parking and the front elevation, lobby, spacious - air conditioned rooms gave us immense pleasure to book the hotel at once. The rooms and the tariff there in the hotel is very comfortable and The hotel also offers us the Complimentry buffet breakfast which was very delicious and super'b.
It's Panchvati restaurant, terrace bistro offering a french and italian speciality menu is the special one.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I don't really know how to write a review, but I can tell you that my recent stay (with my wife and 2 teenage kids) was very comfortable at this hotel. The management and general service staff were pleeasing and kept total care of my needs. I used to leave for my conference early morning each day and my family used to feel secure and also since the hotel was conveniently located, they had no problems commuting. The hotel guys also helped us with our car/travel bookings. The rooms were very well appointed and serviced.

I find the hotel value for money, great food at their restaurant and also a secure place for family stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_Menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This is the best locaiton hotel if you are arriving to pune by train. This hotel is a 2/3* hotel and has all the basic amnetis. This hotel does not have a swiming pool if you are eager to have pool then dont go for this hotel. Ambience food and service are unmatchable in this part of the india. I was there on my business tirp to pune. I found this hotel caring and clean. The waiters were quick and responsive on all the day i was there. Easy accessibilty is the most important factor in pune.


I would recoment this hotel to the guys who are coming by train in pune.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rushiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Decent hotel. Recently renovated. Great location. Rooms are very clean and hygienic

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Varma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel is not known for its service. The front desk is rude and the rooms are very clumsy and dirty.

I think the main focus of this hotel is on conferences and at any time you will find 3-5 company meetings in this property.

Avoid, if possible. Though the location (close to the station) is a positive factor

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sonofagun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#28 of 220 in Pune
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#89 of 220 in Pune
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#36 of 220 in Pune
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
3.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 220 in Pune
719 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#35 of 220 in Pune
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Panchratna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Panchratna

Property: Hotel Shree Panchratna
Address: 7 Tadiwala Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Panchratna 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shree Panchratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing