We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Appropriate business hotels"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Ranked #23 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A nice business hotel at a convenient location, near to the railway station and business centres of the city. I visited here for a business trip for 3 days.
Some improvements are badly needed for a pleasant stay.
1) There were no toiletries except the soap, and 1 rupee shampoo pouches were placed.
2) Basic room amenities were lacking, Even the fan was painted.
3) House keeping was poor, linens specially quilt were of bad quality.
4) High scope for breakfast menu.
PROS-
1) Location.
2) room size
3) good parking
4) polite staff
5) reasonable tariff.
I strongly feel that it could turn milestones if proper concern is given by management
Avinesh

Room Tip: over all equivalent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AVEENESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We firstly thank you for selecting our property for your recent stay in Pune. Your comments have been well taken and we will sincerely review changes that can be made to make your next stay more comfortable.

The toiletries kept in the room are the soap and shampoo, being the most needed by guests.
The shampoo used is Lux which is a branded shampoo, as guests are sensitive to using un-branded shampoos. However, combs, sewing kits, Parachute hair oil, shower caps, Colgate tooth paste and Colgate tooth brushes are all kept in stock and are provided complimentary on request.

The breakfast served caters to the North Indian, South Indian and Maharashtrian taste but we are always open to ideas to improve the variety of preparations.

We request you to please e.mail us your recommendations and areas where we need to improve as your inputs are very valuable to us. ( panchratna@vsnl.com )

We look forward to your next visit and promise you positive changes. We thanks you again for your review and inputs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

I went with my family to this hotel for the first time. Found this hotel to be quite homely and neat and comfortable. Close to railway station and places like M G Road. Staff very courteous. Breakfast which is included in the tariff was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanisivakumar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shree Panchratna.

We firstly thank you for your review and kind words which will be conveyed to our team.
We do remember your visit and already look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Team Panchratna Wishs you and your Family Happiness & Good Health forever...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hello friends.
I along with 3 of my colleagues were guest of this hotel after going through various reviews on the trip advisor.We were wrong.We checked in to this hotel on 06.08.2018 at about 17.00 hrs.We were offered Room No. 202 & 208. First of all, the toilets were not at all satisfactory.Bed linen were not at all cleaned properly.Next day morning I insisted the housekeeping to change the same or a complain will be lodged with the GM.
Courtesy of he front desk is satisfactory but the internet speed was not at all satisfactory.Worst part was the behavior of the staffs at the restaurant.First of all you will find hardly any choice since it is complementary. Secondly the behavior of the staffs was such as if they were doing a charity.On 07.08.2014 morning we did not get any choice of breakfast at all.My overall experience with this hotel was not at all satisfactory.
TripAdvisor must cross check the truth before it is placed on the review list.

Room Tip: Please donnot only believe on the reviews.There may be a chance of manipulation.Before chek in pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I firstly request you to kindly accept my apologies, as you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I do regret not meeting you in person to sort out our shortcomings in offering you a comfortable stay.

I assure you we are shortly redesigning our bathrooms in accordance with latest designs and amenities.

In reference to your dis-satisfaction with the staff behaviour, I assure you I am personally looking into the same and will have any wrongs corrected very soon.

The reviews we receive onTripadvisor are all genuine. It saddens us to have failed in providing you with satisfactory service hence we sincerely apologise for the same. Please do give us another chance to proove to you our sincerity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good overall . We came back on 5th august evening. Recommended for anyone. Agarwal family from ghaziabad. We have visited many places abroad and it was quite nice. Thanks to tripadvisor. Hotel pickup and drop in service was cool.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shree Panchratna.

We thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We do remember you and your family fondly and thank you for the kindness extended to our team.

We look forward to receiving you and your guests from Gaziabad more often at our hotel.

Team Panchratna wishes you and your family the very best always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was my first visit to this Hotel though i have visited Pune many times during the last 60 years.I was impressed with my first contact with Mr Marvinstone their GM while booking a room & arranging the pick up from the airport.The car pick up came on time with a good car & Gopal their driver.

I was given a room in the front facing the road which i found quite quiet & full of greenery.The room was big, neat & clean.with all toileteries.There is a kettle with tea/coffee items & the TV was quite big with all required channels.The A/C & the fan worked well & newspapers arrived early morning on time.

I had heard about the quality of B`fast was not good but i found that apart from the first day of our stay when it was indifferent the B`fast was good with wide range & piping hot!The meals range & quality was also good with reasonable prices.

What impressed me the most was the courtesy & helpful attitude of the staff.There were items of Pune delicacies to be taken back home for friends & the staff went all out to arrange at my door step the best items at reasonable prices with nothing extra.Gopal the driver arranged for Pune`s `Bakherwadi`from the famous Chitale Bandhu & Laxminarayan Namkeen chivda.MS Neha at the reception undertook the more ardous task of procuring from the famous Kayani Bakery our fave Shrewsberry biscuits,Mawa cake,Brazil nut cookies etc.It is a difficult task as there is a long `Q` from the early morning for its eatables to be got from a small shop with hardly any `Q`!

The Hotel is very centrally located with the shopping area of Sohrab Hall,Main Street & well known restaurants close by Strongly recommend a stay for the above two quality attributes!

Room Tip: Front facing Rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

We firstly thank you for selecting our property for your stay in Pune. We thank you for your review and your kind words of apprecaition will be conveyed to our staff too. Most of our team members have been with us for a very long time and we all treat each other as once big happy family.

From your reviews, we understand that you have travelled a lot. All the more, it makes us proud to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us whenever you visit Pune again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

awesome service
excellent working on room interiors
house keeping & room service were simply superb
the time taken for room service is very good
thank you shree panchratna
expecting fitness centre & swimming pool during the coming years

bye bye

jinesh.n
coimbatore

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

We firstly Thank You for your kind words of apreciation and the same will be conveyed to our Team.

We already look forward to seeing you and your friends and colleauges more offet at our Hotel.

We do understand your need for a Fittness Center and Swimming Pool, which we cannot promise at present, but will surely consider in any expansion / renovation plans that come up.

We Thank You once again and convey our Warm Greetings to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is wonderful , a stay you will never forget , I have been staying at this hotel from Nov 2013, the staff is just as cheerful and the hotel is just a lovely place to stay the breakfast is well balanced in terms of quality and menu. I strongly recommend travelers visiting Pune must stay at this wonderful hotel and enjoy the morning or evening stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to read my review on Trip Ad visor

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveensangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

We Thank You very much for your kind words and the same is surely going to boost the morale of our Team. We do recognize you as a frequent visitor and look forward to your next visit to Pune.
Kindly let us know if there is any area where we need to improve or amend our service and we will do our utmost to comply.

We Thank You once again.
Kindly convey our Warm Greetings to your family back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#30 of 220 in Pune
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#39 of 220 in Pune
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#40 of 220 in Pune
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 220 in Pune
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mint
Quality Inn Mint
#26 of 220 in Pune
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Panchratna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Panchratna

Address: 7 Tadiwala Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Panchratna 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shree Panchratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing