We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Ranked #23 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have Stayed at the hotel a few times over the last 3 years. Have found it to have a wonderful restaurant with a very good variety. Breakfast for a 3-Star property is very decent. Staff a helpful and the internet is free. I would definately stay here for work purposes. It is a very good hotel for it's star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiraazPeerbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review of our property and we do remember you fondly. We look forward to your next visit to Pune and your stay with us.

Very warm regards from Team Panchratna for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst working in Pune hospital. It had a good location, although many rickshaws had trouble on my way home in the evening.
The hotel was good value for mney, the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast were good start to my day, and the rooms spacious and comfortable.
As mentioned in precious comments...the bathrooms could do with a facelift/touch of improvement, but that's irrelevant really... Overall I was really happy with my choice in Pune

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Ms. Hannah,

We thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Pune. Our Team here remembers you fondly and already look forward to have you as our guest whenever you visit Pune again.

In the coming months we will be redesigning our bathrooms and hope you will like the changes once you experience them.

Very Warm Greetings from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel Shree Panchratna is according to me, the best hotel in Pune in terms of service, quality standards, ambience, fine dining and is excellent value for money. In todays cost driven corporate scenarios, rarely do you find a hotel which is complete in every respect and I can safely say that Hotel Panchratna fits the bill perfectly. We have been patronising the services of Hotel Shree Panchratna Banquets, Hotel Accomodation and Panchvati Restaurant for the last 15 years or more, with no complaints what-so-ever till date. The food deserves a special mention as it is of extremely good quality, and better than many five star hotels in the city. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the Pune Station and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful at all times. The rooms are very well maintained, clean and well attended.
I congratulate Hotel Shree Panchratna for maintaining this overall perfection for so many years and I hope that you will continue to grow from strength to strength in the years to come.

Regards
Dinky Dorabjee
Corporate Account Manager
DKI Travel Services Pvt Ltd
GSA for British Airways, Pune.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and well ventilated !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your kind words and the same will surely be conveyed to our Team.

We always look forward to your valuable patronage and visits to our restaurants. It gives us great satisfaction catering to your banquets and looking after your guests who stay with us.

Your kind words will go a long way in boosting the morale of our team.

We thank you and your family for your continued valuable patronage and we assure you our best of service and attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is not very famous but offers good food,spacious & comfortable rooms & commendable service.Have been staying here whenever I've been travelling to Pune.The ambience is perfect with courteous staff & the location is just beside the Pune Railway station.

Two things the Hotel needs to add upon is availibility of Dental/Shaving kits as complimentary packages and provision of some snacks in rooms.

Room Tip: Look for corner rooms which have excellent space & are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turbaashu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

Team Panchratna thanks you for your kind review and for being one of our valued regular guests.
Your recommendations are well taken and we have already started keeping a complimentary branded dental kit on request. We will also look into the possibility of a shaving kit or of providing the same on request.

We look forward to your continued valuable patronage and trust you will recommend us to your associates and friends too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nicely located hotel, with a very well trained staff. Helped me with every need. Room service is very good. Food is good quality as well.- THe menu is good variety ranging from veg to non veg with lots of options. Try the local cuisine a bit spicy but very tasty

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Ms. Nancy,

Our sincere Thanks for your kind words and a Big Thank You for staying with us on your trip to Pune. We do have a very old and dedicated team with us who all add in making us a friendly and homely place to stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again in Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I just booked this hotel because I wanted to stay close to Pune Railway station. The excellence of the hotel came to us as a surprise. Although I had to search hotel a bit to reach there, but once there, it was too good. Very good and helpful staff, quick room service, spacious rooms are some of the things we can talk about. Being walking distance to the railway station adds to the beauty of the hotel. Superlike !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you Sir for your kind words and for selecting our property for your recent stay in Pune.
We already look forward to seeing you again.

Team Panchratna sends you their appreciation.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The banquet hall is very good .The food very good .The price reasonable .I recommend this hotel for having a mid size family get together or small business functions .The menu consist of veg /on veg starters ,soup ,veg /non veg main course with salads ,raita ,roti etc .

Generally the buffet is well spread and guests need not worry about food getting over .

A nice experience .

Nikhil K

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervinaston, General Manager at Hotel Shree Panchratna, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for holding your family function at our hotel. We are always upgrading our menus keeping in touch with the taste of the times. We thank you for your appreciation and look forward to you and your friends visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 220 in Pune
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#39 of 220 in Pune
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#40 of 220 in Pune
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 220 in Pune
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mint
Quality Inn Mint
#25 of 220 in Pune
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Panchratna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Panchratna

Address: 7 Tadiwala Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $48 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Panchratna 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shree Panchratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing