We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #10 of 240 Pune B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We had organized a dinner party for our friends and relatives. The food was okay, but the service was terrible. The food was not ready on time. They did not refill the food trays. The guests had to wait long time before the trays were refilled.

Before the party, we had spent couple of hours with the hotel personnel going over the party schedule, and we were assured that the hotel people will follow our schedule. We were very very disappointed that our party was ruined because of poor service and total indifference on part of the hotel personnel.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prawasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

I had a chance to stay in this hotel and I found it very good place to stay and it really has Mouth watering & unique food to steal your taste buds. The best thing I like that it is just 1-2 km away from the main commercial market of Laxmi Road and Deccan Gymkhana. I found this place an ideal to stay to mix business with pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week in the second week of September. We selected this hotel for two reasons. First we had stayed there before and second the most convenient location. While there, we also arranged a get together for family and friends. The staff provided great service and the food for the get together was fantastic. The event organizer worked with us to select the menu and the servie provided was great. I would say, however, that the hotel is showing wear and tear and the management must take interest in making some upgrades. Specially the bathrooms need renovation. Basic faclities should be in working condition. If something is broken it should be fixed before the customer complains. Hot water should be avialable with sufficient pressure. With some upgrades this would qualify for a five star status. Currently it is not.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My stay was arranged by the conference organizer at this hotel as I was the chief guest.

The treat given to me was realy VIP quality.

The conference was also in the same hotel and all the arrengements were of top quality.

I would always prefer this hotel for stay every time

Dr. OmPrakash G. Kulkarni,
[-]

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrOmprakash G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Ambience of the hotel is excellent and you should not miss the heavenly breakfast at this hotel.

Location is biggest plus for this hotel, with FC road around 3 km from the hotel, you will enjoy the stay at the hotel.

There are facilities ball rooms in the same hotel and business trip would be very convienient.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Thank Meghnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ezequiel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
Thank Amaiatxu_munduan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#102 of 232 in Pune
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 232 in Pune
304 reviews
5.9 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#18 of 232 in Pune
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#21 of 232 in Pune
274 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#24 of 232 in Pune
450 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: 34/11 Erandawana, Prabhat Road | Behind Kohinoor Mangal Karyalaya, Prabhat Road,, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The President Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing