We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Silence, and same for noisy party animals!!!”
Review of Pancard Clubs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pancard Clubs
Ranked #169 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel at my end with my friends... and enjoyed the dinner.... This place is really good for family as well as for friends. It has peace and calm in its lap, and equally noisy discotheque for party animals... Staffs are kind & supportive. Food, one can enjoy the delicious!

Room Tip: Enjoy the discotheque with friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm totally agree and according to reviews of other ppl I wud say its really nice plc to visit once ....

Location: near Baner /balewadi in market, far from Railway stn and near to Pune Airport,
little difficult to find the place bcz there is no hoarding / indication for hotel,
Room : cottages and container types bt preferably cottages type near UFO Area 51
Rooms were neat and clean and with basic amenities in proper manner,
Staff : would say always with smiling face and they were friendly too, including Restaurant ,
reception and rest of the staff but would like to say that room and restaurant services
was little slow,
Food : it was really delicious and tasty and comparatively food was reasonable too but less
options for vegetarians,
Amenities: attractions for Area 51/UFO [Disc],swimming pool, Gym, ample open space with car
parking ,garden and proposed 4star and 5star hotel properties, one famsTemple.

Room Tip: all cottages but near UFO/area 51
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was good hotel and had cottages and cabins, we were given family cottages, it was our first experience to stay in cottages, which was really good. cottages was on hill slope so it look like mini hill station, there was vaner temple on hilltop giving superb mountain view, cottages were ok from inside though not so good. we had came here on free holiday voucher so no complaints, resort have good facilities like gym,sauna,swim pool.revolving disco which looks like UFO , i entered it it was really great memories for me, also pool snooker etc. overall good budget hotel and good view away from hustle bustle of city, negatives are that we have to take auto to the hotel and to city which is expensive as we have to shell 150 bucks each times we wanna go outside for sight seeing , overall good chain of hotel by panoramic group which have multiple hotels across globe, also there is veg restaurant which is good looking in night and entire hotel glitters in night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkjaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I cannot even give, one star to this pancard club pune. I am from Goa.
We were going for IPL match 2013 to mumbai. Since we had the nights of the club remaing with us, we decided of spending the same. Staying in pune & early morning going to Mumbai, after the match coming back to pune & proceeding to goa the next day.
My sister, her husband & kids were accompanying us. It was a real shame for us, of being a pan card member.
The restaurant, no doubt was real good with tasty food. But not the rooms.
According to the tripadvisor reviews 3* we thought it would be okay. IT WAS HORRIBLE!. Rooms were looking like Sulabh Saushalaya's, Toilets are also well built these days. It was the cargo buggy which was not used for a long time all rusted, converted into rooms. Made into ground & first floor. The floor was banging since the cargo box was kept on only two support. it was hollw in between.

Some rooms were cottage type, we tried to exchange the rooms with the cottages. But on the contrary they were even smaller then these boxes.So we then decided to continue with the boxes.
I was also thinking of wasting those nights & staying some where else in pune. But since we had kids with us we could not move easily from one place to other. This Baner valley is at one end of the city. Very far from the centre of pune.

I have uploaded some photos of the cargo boxes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rspGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is much hyped which led us to book this property.
It is located in the Baner area of pune which is close to the Mumbai highway but this area is way too far from the city centre.

The rooms here are small and dirty with a lot of smell of mould. The rooms seem to have never been thoroughly cleaned.

The food is good here.

The location is extremely poor. It is away from the main city in Baner area that is too far from the airport and the railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prasan_sahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The good thing first; the hotel have a nice restaurant with acceptable service and good food, also western food with more choices than chicken. But the rooms are disappointing, small, bad sound isolation and not very clean. It might be a reason that you find a large cement block over the drain in the bathroom. In the nights there were street dog fight just outside my hotel room and me and my colleagues had to move to another hotel after one night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramses2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

went there as a group for family lunch.nephew is a member,so we got 15 percent discount.ordered moghlai food which was ok.as it was not very busy we got good waiter service.rest rooms were a bit smelly.our bill was nearly 4000 rupees with discount which was very good.we had a great time.unfortunately most of the dishes had red peppers in it which did not go down very well with all the members of our family.there were'nt many prawns in the curry ! if we did not get a discount i would not bother going there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 219 in Pune
404 reviews
1.5 mi away
FabHotel Sadanand Hinjewadi Baner
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#99 of 219 in Pune
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
7.6 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#145 of 219 in Pune
34 reviews
9.8 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pancard Clubs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pancard Clubs

Address: Baner Hills | Baner Village, Pune 411045, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pancard Clubs 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique architecture, sleek interiors and state-of-the art facilities, the Pan Card Clubs, Pune is the ultimate getaway from the bustling city life. The hotel boasts of the India's first revolving multi-purpose lounge which houses a discotheque and banquet. Hip parties and corporate events come to life at the hotel's party halls and conference rooms, while the comfy rooms truly beckons guests for a relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Pancard Clubs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pancard Clubs Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing