We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French style stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
Ranked #54 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“French style stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

the hotel reminded both of us of France; the decor, the tiny elevator, the small room and even croissants as part of the breakfast which was included. Great value for a basic clean comfy room for equivalent of $50 Canadian. Good enough for a one night stay kind of a thing, I wouldn't stay here too many nights as I prefer more space and higher end stays. Its walking distance from the Osho ashram, we saw quite a few maroon robed people walking around. Went to eat at the Italian Bakery which is also walking distance. Loved the city of Pune, reminded me of Vancouver BC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    78
    30
    7
    13
See reviews for
18
39
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajahmundry, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It is located at the heart of the city. It provides free WiFi which was very useful for me to prepare my work.The food is excellent. Service is great. It has good accessibility. You will find a mosque and a temple nearby. It was a wonderful experience. I was there for a about a week for an official training.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFZHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danice a, Manager at Park Central Comfort-e-suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We at “ Park Central Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Danice Almeida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After 6 stays totalling to 22 days in a year with an average of once in 45 days I can confidently say this is one of the best at Rs 3000 -- 3500 all inclusive, Please ask for the corner rooms to get spaciaous room and bathroom.

Restaurant is good and the complementry breakfast is commandable , vry helpfull staff.

The only disadvantage for this place is the approach, for the first time you will have a tough time to reach the place/guide your taxi or auto.. Sign boards with direction is kept but still..

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premkumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

First thing you notice is that the rooms and bathrooms are small. You can make out the hotel is pretty old. Rooms have the bare essentials. The biggest plus point is the location, its right near Bund Garden Road, walking distance for Koregao Park. So, there are lot of good restaurants near by. Couldn't make it in the morning for the breakfast. Overall its a good place to stay for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghusiddarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Clean beds and toilet. Don't expect much of an ambiance. Small room. Furnishings are old.
Complimentary breakfast OK. Room service OK.
Warning: They gave me an ironing board that was very dirty! Keep that in mind.
Ask for room slippers. They give that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudiptal_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Whenever I visit to Pune, I stay at this hotel only. It's a really nice hotel to stay within a very affordable price. The CP Breakfast is too good, I just love it like anything. Location is a constraint, if you are visiting for the first time; but in the age of GPRS I don't think it's a tough job. Rooms are not so big but very clean and good. Food is excellent. And the most important point, staffs are just good like anything. It'll be a memorable stay over there.

Room Tip: During your reservation please do mark to keep a King Sized Bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tukunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Total of three days of stay and the stay was very comfortable. The room service was excellent and the food was amazing. I was getting late on my arrival day and I ordered the food in advance. Once I checked in they asked me when would I like ot have my food and they brought the food nice and hot and the food quality was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#87 of 222 in Pune
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Ornate Hotel
Park Ornate Hotel
#56 of 222 in Pune
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#35 of 222 in Pune
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
FabHotel Le Royce Koregaon Park
1.3 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#80 of 222 in Pune
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Comfort-e-suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Comfort-e-suites

Property: Park Central Comfort-e-suites
Address: | Near Bund Garden Signal, Behind German Bakery, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Central Comfort-e-suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Given the prime location and well-designed rooms, the hotel suits the needs of leisure travellers. Spacious and well-furnished, all rooms have modern amenities like Wi-Fi, safety locker, satellite TV, mini bar and tea/coffee maker. The hotel offers a well-equipped boardroom and conference hall to cater business travellers. Laundry, doctor-on-call, travel desk, airport transfers and parking are services offered at the hotel for the convenience of guests. Featuring wooden interiors, Cinnamon is the stylish on-site restaurant that serves mouth-watering Indian, Chinese, Oriental and Continental delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Central Comfort-e-suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing