We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
Ranked #54 of 225 Hotels in Pune
delhi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average budget Hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is in Koregaon park and located near the Osho ashram .

Average budget hotel. It is in the interior and difficult to locate. . Room size is average. Balcony view is poor. Breakfast is okay but quality of toiletries is poor

tariff was INR 2800 , through Make my trip

Can stay there for a day but not more. One can definitely get a better hotel at same rate

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    77
    30
    7
    13
See reviews for
18
39
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

i had lot of expectation from this hotel as it is located near the osho ashram and the famous Koregaon Park, but the reception was average, the house keeping was pathethic ...to my luck i found a cockroach my worst enemy...the hotel is located at an isolated place after 7 pm there is no one around..there are no stores to buy anything.i hope after this review the hotel management will take initiative to change the current scenerio..my experience was not good.....im hoping the buffet breakfast would be good....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1984_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
255 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers who are coming on short visits.It definitely offers you value for your money.The only shortcoming is that intially it's a bit difficult to find the place as it's very much off the main road.However that's not a serious problem and that should not stop one from staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank SUNILDASWANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Park central is a good hotel located centrally near bund garden at koregaon park. The entrance is not to the main road but little inside. But, the hotel is cozy, good and rooms are quite spacious. Good airconditioning, room service and house keeping is good. Breakfast is little repetitive, but manageable. Overall a clean & tidy place for a short stay. Also, connectivity to other places are very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Park Central in mid-Aug. Tho as mentioned, is a lil off the main road, but a good place. Its right near the Bund Garden Junction. You can walk from this junction to the hotel(if you arent carrying heavy luggage). The hotel staff is quite helpful.
Breakfast included in the room tarriff is varied and simple(Toasts, eggs, dosa, idli,parantha etc), but nice keeping in mind the cost of the rooms.
The room I stayed in dint have a great view(and not sure if others have a good view either).
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suri_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The best part about this hotel is located in quite environment away from bustling and Noisy Bund Garden area. The rooms are ok , the food is worth giving a miss.The hotel is maintained and interior is good. The hotel is worth for a short stay .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohailjalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bengal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed there for ten days in June 2012.

The hotel is conveniently situated in a quiet neighbourhood quite close to the main shopping area of Koregaon park. A little hard to find, but the staff at the reception guides you appropriately when you call up to find out where it is. The rooms are very comfortable. I was initially given a room next to the elevator, which has one of those old style noisy doors. The room was promptly changed when I requested for a change. The internet connection was pretty good most of the time. The beds were very comfortable, the linen supplied was clean, and the bathrooms were adequately equipped. An iron and ironing board was supplied on request. They knew that I would be needing one pretty much every day so they just left in it my room, which was very convenient. The staff helped me find an autorickshaw even for short distances. They even suggested a cheaper alternative for a cab when I requested for their help with one. Most hotels try to patronize their own vendors, but the staff here was genuinely concerned about my comfort. Throughout my stay I felt as if I was staying at a friend's home, such was the warmth and personalization of the front desk staff.

Most of the staff was very polite and helpful. Once in a while the housekeeping staff needed to be reminded to change the linen, or replenish the toileteries, which they took care of immediately. The cleaning crew left their gear in the corridor for hours, which seemed to convey a sense of carelessness. There was one waiter who wasn't very nice. This man refused to convey my concerns to the kitchen regarding one of my orders, glared at me when my napkin fell down while eating in the restaurant, and came to straighten the table cloth while I was having my breakfast, which was uncomfortable.

The kitchen could do with major improvements. The breakfast was delicious on most occasions, but the items for room service weren't up to the mark. I ordered cold coffee with ice cream one day. The coffee came, wreaking of garlic, minus the ice cream! I took one sip and asked for a change. The second round was a little better, but the blob of ice cream was reduced to a puddle by the time the coffee reached the room. Apparently they use the same blender for milk preparations and mincing the spices. Other than that the food was average.

All in all, a very comfortable stay. I would go back and stay there if the opportunity presented itself.

Room Tip: 1. The elevator is very noisy. Specify that you want a corner room. 2. For meals other than the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#96 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Ornate Hotel
Park Ornate Hotel
#59 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parichay
Hotel Parichay
#64 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#32 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
5.7 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#50 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Comfort-e-suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Comfort-e-suites

Property: Park Central Comfort-e-suites
Address: | Near Bund Garden Signal, Behind German Bakery, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Central Comfort-e-suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Given the prime location and well-designed rooms, the hotel suits the needs of leisure travellers. Spacious and well-furnished, all rooms have modern amenities like Wi-Fi, safety locker, satellite TV, mini bar and tea/coffee maker. The hotel offers a well-equipped boardroom and conference hall to cater business travellers. Laundry, doctor-on-call, travel desk, airport transfers and parking are services offered at the hotel for the convenience of guests. Featuring wooden interiors, Cinnamon is the stylish on-site restaurant that serves mouth-watering Indian, Chinese, Oriental and Continental delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Central Comfort-e-suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing