We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #92 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel is extremely well maintained and impeccably clean, bedsheets and bathroom and everything. Can't comment on the food coz I didn't hav any from this hotel. Service was good. A little pricey maybe but every bit worth it. Would suggest to go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank DGhosh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Woodland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Poor quality food, weak room service and hidden charges in the name of service taxes. They do not subscribe to the sports channels which makes stay boring for sports lovers. Location is certainly good with good rooms with reasonably good amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arshad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked this hotel from cleartrip.com, it was ok for just a night stay because room was very small. Location was ok. Not suitable for family. Bathroom was good. Room was smelling too much as somebody might smoked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jagtap_mangesh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The stay was value for money as the room was clean and the toilet was bigger as compared to other hotels in similar price range. The front desk need to be more organised though since I had to travel from room to room as they had no idea as to which was the vacant one - a bit funny.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anurag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The place was top of the line. The staff was good, The ambience was beautiful. the room was need and clean. Worth Staying.
The only problem i faced was the internet was chargeable and there was a bit conufsion about the same. Cleartrip pages showed internet was there but didnot mention it was chargeable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is amongst the oldest hotels in Pune. Yet, its quite remarkable.
The rooms are clean and tidy.
The service is good, and fast. But that was possibly also due to the fact that the hotel was about 2/3rd full, which is possibly better than many other hotels in Pune.
The food at the restaurant is good in taste; may not claim to offer a very wide variety, though.
The check in and the check out process was very quick.
The complimentary wifi internet is definitely something that the management needs to improve upon.
Overall, the package – in view of the very value for money prices – is very attractive.
Given its sheer convenience of location, I would definitely be staying here again whenever the need arises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratiksinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Uncooperative staff, they really don't care a damn.. i arrived at hotel around 8am and room was not available..never mind as checkin time is 12noon. i asked to have buffet breakfast but shocking answer given by duty manager that you have to pay cash as we can not post the charges in to room due to auditor doesnt allow. ohh?? i think its our mistakes too stay in such hotel where internat issue effects us. on top after a long wait i got the room but that was also twin bed which was very uncomfortable, TV remote doesnt not taking command, most of the tv channel were not avaiable, room service was very slow even after several reminders. overall horrible stay with terrible service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kintulshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#165 of 220 in Pune
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhav International
4.1 mi away
Treebo Casa Grande Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#41 of 220 in Pune
229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Golden Emerald
Treebo Golden Emerald
#148 of 220 in Pune
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samrat Hotel
The Samrat Hotel
#54 of 220 in Pune
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Address: 5 Sadhu Vaswani Road | Near Poona Club, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $28 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Woodland 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully refurbished and upgraded Woodland invites you to experience its 25 years of refined hospitality. The large contemporary foyer greets you into a host of modern services and facilities to eat, meet and stay. At just a 20 minute drive from the Airport, Woodland is right at the centre of cosmopolitan Pune with most Government offices and commercial & entertainment centres at a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing